OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

I did CIP.

with 11 comments

Hello (:

Friday

I went for my piano teacher’s piano recital. It was actually a 5 Pianos Recital, and she was one of the 5 players and the other 4 were her friends. Wow it was good (: My piano teacher plays so well. And so quick! Her fingers were a blur. Although I did space out a few times, I have to say I had a good time staring at my teacher’s flying fingers and listening to the great music.

Saturday

I’m went to do CIP at East Coast Park, helping out as one of the Finishing Chute staff (yes, I’m think of ‘rubbish chute’ but it’s not) for the Osim Corporate Triathlon 2006, together with Wan Chu my Ah Por, Vanessa my cousin, Xin Yu, Tee my Aunt, Min, Ivy and Iynyi my Mother. Early in the morning at 7 we went to sign in, get our yellow Volunteer tees and go to the ending point. I had to help the triathletes remove the tracking chip on the Velcro strap that was strapped close to their ankles. It was a bit icky to remove the straps since because there was perspiration and sand on them, but then again, if I’m going to get my CIP hours, I want to work for them. So I stood there for about 2 hours, unstrapping the straps. Of course, in between we drank water and H2O, had some food to eat, but I wasn’t really hungry.

When we were ‘released’, we signed out and then I went to meet my parents and brother. After that we left East Coast Park to go home. The piano technician was already waiting for us in the carpark even though the lady my Mum spoke to said he would come at 4 and it was only 3:40pm. He came and tuned the piano and made some repairs to that stupid sticky C# key and took out 2 keys. Long ago, one of those keys’ white plastic covering came out and my brother so smartly snapped it into two. PFFFT.

I had a shower and went to sleep, waking up at 7:30 to go for dinner at my Aunt’s house. I love my Aunt’s garlic spaghetti, it doesn’t look very nice but it tastes great! Then we headed over to the house of my brother’s playschool cooking Auntie, who invited us over. She made lots of cookies for Hari Raya, and they taste really good too. My Ah Ma and her were conversing in Malay (my grandma used to be a Malaysian) and then we left Mak Chik’s house to send my grandma home. After that we went home ourselves.

Sunday

I just transfered all the links to the blogroll here. I want to read the Sunday Times, which I think I shall do after lunch. Things that I have to do:

  • Read Chinese newspapers, do Chinese reflections (MZ don’t be so surprised)
  • Practice piano despite 2 holes

Okay lunch! Gotta dash.

Written by obliterated

November 5, 2006 at 3:59 am

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hello ex-sis!!!
    why did you change your blog!! ahh T_T i’m so sad….
    haha ok good luck on holiday homework. its been lying on my table for ages and i havent touched it yet. haha. 😀
    ok you must go my blog and tag! haha :)))

    -jane:)-

    liewwanjane

    November 5, 2006 at 7:24 am

  2. Hello X-Brother!
    Your tagboard is down, apparently, like everyone else’s. That’s why I’m replying HERE. That’s the plus of having a comments section instead of a tagboard-it won’t ever be down!
    Haha I haven’t started on my homework, though I intend to begin reading the book. You told me you read the book already (: Smart ass.

    obliterated

    November 5, 2006 at 1:39 pm

  3. HELLO tessa 😀 hahaha i haven’t started on hw yet 😀 hahas remember to go back and listen to the song on my blog (: i think i’m addicted to it 😀 happy hols! missya

    stepH tan

    November 6, 2006 at 5:23 am

  4. AHAHA, YOURE DAMN CUTE LAH HAHAH (: aye, what put baby infront of you! you want my brother? aye, no, he’ll just give you nightmares ;D

    karon!

    November 6, 2006 at 6:17 am

  5. hello tessa dear:D
    hahah the CIP was so fun right..my nose got red when i got home. anyway, it was good work…and i should start sending you the pics, and you can add them on your blog. yes. beautify it=) when will you b leaving? tell me so we shall plan the next outing…and you really need to teach me how to create a blog..serious help needed!
    LOVE

    iynyi MOTHER

    November 6, 2006 at 7:48 am

  6. Hello Motheress! Oh you got sunburn? I got TAN. NOW THE WATCH MARK ON MY WRIST IS EVEN MORE PROMINENT.
    Yes you should start sending me the pics. I can help you set up a blog 😀 Or if you like we can do a joined blog. Up to you Mother dear!

    obliterated

    November 6, 2006 at 7:51 am

  7. the top picture still look the same to me…at least both of them have the same colour tone..hahah sorry:D yes help me!! and i shall send the pics now! seeya=)

    iynyi MOTHER

    November 6, 2006 at 7:55 am

  8. eh, can you put your own skin? or it’s standard one? hahaha blogspot is nicer lah!:D

    STEPH

    November 6, 2006 at 10:01 am

  9. Hello Steph!
    What’s wrong with this skin? It’s nice what!

    obliterated

    November 6, 2006 at 10:30 am

  10. IS THAT EX-MUMMY I SEE??
    ahh well ex-sis. i’m not a smart ass!! hmph!.
    oh. and also, i have the same symptoms as you. glued to the computer even though there is simply nothing to do. and time just flies by. ohh wells.
    seeyou on next friday! yay!!

    DEATHNOTE ROCKS! :))))

    ex-bro

    November 6, 2006 at 1:36 pm

  11. They’re great!! Fast shipment, great service. I bookmarked this post thank you for good job.

    Anonymous

    August 23, 2007 at 10:54 am


Leave a Reply

