OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

The Internet

with 2 comments

Oh shit I’ve been online since 1:30pm. And I’ve been spending my time in front of the laptop everyday. Boy oh boy are the electricity bills gonna shoot skyhigh this month.

Is the Net highly addictive or what? I keep saying ‘Oh I don’t have anything to do online’ and end up spending 3 hours here. Darn. I really need to exercise some self control on myself, say someone make me sit in front of the laptop and command me not to use it. I could use that kind of self discipline, really.

Written by obliterated

November 6, 2006 at 7:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tehehe… You are not alone Tessa! I believe lots of us has got this nagging habit… Oh well, this IS the techno century… Who knows, maybe the later generations will be stuck at the computer screen 24/7… Using the Net for everything, study, shopping, chatting etc etc with no communication with Nature anymore. Cooped up at home. Who knows man. 🙂

    jo

    November 6, 2006 at 9:28 am

  2. Yes. And then they’ll be blind before they even reach 20 years of age.

    obliterated

    November 6, 2006 at 9:32 am


Leave a Reply

