OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Official last day.

with 6 comments

Today was the official last day of school. I woke up late today, at 7:30 when I was supposed to be in school by 8! And we hit the roads at 7:45. I witnessed an accident on the expressway, at the slip road near the exit of the expressway. The car on my car’s right was going right, we were going left. So it was a few metres distance between our cars. Then the driver suddenly slammed down on the brakes, so the car screeeeeeched and I saw smoke as a result of the friction between the road and the tyres I think. Then the car behind it hit it. Not very hard, I think, but hard enough for a few dents and shocks.

I reached school at 8:10! I got myself a place to sit and was surrounded by Loyalty people. The Justicians were all some distance away. So blahblah farewell for the Principal, then during the prize presentation I almost died of boredom. Number 1, I had no one to talk to. Number 2, I was blocked by all the parents! I couldn’t even see what was going on. Number 3, Because I was seated at the corner near the doorway people kept bumping into me as they got up to go to the toilet. I was frigging annoyed.

Then we got back our CCA records. I have got very little CIP hours. SOMEBODY WANT TO DO CIP WITH ME OH MAN. During recess there was a Monitor’s meeting, but apparently I had nothing to do with it since it was concerning Grandparent’s Day and I wouldn’t be around to help (and get hours, DAMN IT). I had my squashed muffin to eat, then we went back to the hall for the PMB Investiture. It was quite entertaining.

After that I had lunch with Joy and Valery, then we went to get Ripples flipflops. I didn’t want flipflops but Valy insisted-she said it’ll be my Christmas present. We got the same flipflops under Valery’s command. And we must wear them for Band camp.

I can’t wait for Band camp! Our very own LOVELY squad tee, at last!

Written by obliterated

November 17, 2006 at 11:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey! I want to have a moviemarathon the next time i go there. i hate seeing accidents la. I once saw a motorcyclist with his face all covered in blood sitting by the road. It was so horrifying.

    joan

    Anonymous

    November 17, 2006 at 1:40 pm

  2. haha! i’m the first to comment on this entry! yay!

    i’ll be so willing to go do CIP with you. because.i.have.only.25.CIP.points.which.is.so.pathetic. haha.

    I’LL MISS YOU EX-SIS!!!!
    and i shall remember to go visit you next year! YEPPS!

    -jane:)-

    ex-bro

    November 17, 2006 at 1:52 pm

  3. hi tessa! yep i dont like carrying chairs ): anyway im looking forward to band camp too!

    louise

    November 17, 2006 at 2:01 pm

  4. WAVES: I WANT TO DO CIP I WANT AND I NEED! :O
    ohoh, hah, i cant remember lah so many please.

    BUT I DESPERATELY NEED TO DO CIP :O

    karon!

    November 17, 2006 at 3:17 pm

  5. Hello tessa!!!!

    Yep i saw you too ((:

    Was really glad!! No wonder you were late you woke up late. Hahah but i don’t knw you to be a person who is normally late (:

    Meizhen (:

    November 18, 2006 at 11:14 am

  6. HELLO TAUSA!HAHAH(: please relink me alright:) saw you in school too!yaye, love you okay! (:

    kaili

    November 19, 2006 at 1:42 pm


Leave a Reply

