OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Home

with 9 comments

Okay, I’m back. Yes, the trip was great! (And thank goodness, no one threw up this time. The past few years either my sis or my brother upchucked. And my sis and I had to hold the plastic bag for my bro, imagine how scared I was.)
I did things like feeding cockatoos and those small parrots (and got scratched all over my right arm, boy are those cockatoos HEAVY); shopping; visit my foster grandparents; go to beaches (I found out about this transparent doughtnut-shaped jellyfish, and about this black seashell called the black netrite. Yes I picked lots of those); see lots and lots of kangaroos and wallabies (I don’t really know how to tell the difference yet), one echidna, wild rabbits and many other types of wildlife; eat lots of food (phew I am still my 48kg), go on a tour to see fairy penguins (the adults actually regurgitate the fish they eat for the young ones, so essentially the babies are eating vomit), handpick strawberries, enjoy lots of cherries (because they’re so expensive back here) etc. etc.
When I get the photos from my Dad, I shall upload them so you can see what I’m really talking about. Oh yeah (;

Next year, when my brother will enter Primary One, my sister and I will have to pick him up after school at 6-plus, then take his school bus back home. As usual, because my parents can’t make it back in time. Yesterday when my Dad told me about this whole thing, I got so mad. Next to being in Sec 3 (I am so scared), where I will have more homework and projects and F&N and Band and SYF and piano lessons/Grade 6 exam and still get up at 5:30 for the school bus, I will have to pick up my brother! And take him home! And figure out how I am supposed to get my work done and how I am going to organise my time so I won’t be tired shit. Yes, I was very mad.
Then my Dad kind of scolded me because I was being selfish. He told me that I should stop thinking of myself. And then I felt he was right. So I got angrier. At myself. I was so pissed off and thinking to myself, why can’t I sacrifice more for my parents who work so hard for us and be a good girl and all that stuff. ARGH. So I cried a bit.
Then at night when I stared at the ceiling from my bed, I thought of all the sudden deaths (where the people go to sleep and don’t wake up) and I got so scared and that I hadn’t been nice to my parents for most of the day. Yeah, you get it. I was feeling very guilty. Now Nidly and Pork know what happened (:

Okay but I’m okay already! I managed to talk to Pork (SHE PIERCED HER EARS!) and Nidly! And I can’t wait for the saxophones+flutes combined section outing! ;D
I shall do some homework and practice my piano later. Good girl I want to be.

Written by obliterated

December 11, 2006 at 2:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hello tessa! when i read about the vomit part i was like, eep. haha. glad you liked your trip there! i didnt know you took F&N. fun! and dont worry so much about next year la. you can do it! and i dont mind homework as long as its not chinese or english (:

    louise

    December 11, 2006 at 3:06 am

  2. TESSA!!!

    YOU’RE BACK!! 😀 YAY (:

    Oh I cut my hair though, it’s with fringe so I look really really wierd and all. That day I just looked into the mirror and got shocked by myself. 😀

    Oh well. Dont be stressed next year, you’ve got me to talk too alright tessa

    Meizhen (:

    December 11, 2006 at 4:20 am

  3. hey! your australia trip sounds so interesting!

    is your brother starting p1 in coral?
    aiyo poor thing. are your sister and you gonna take turns to fetch ur brother or sth? =/
    must get enough sleep ok…your schedule sounds awful

    see you soon hopefully 🙂

    trish

    December 11, 2006 at 12:05 pm

  4. AHH EX-SIS YOU’RE FINALLY BACK!!
    dont worry you’ll cope with it. i’ll help you with homework! 😀
    and your holiday’s nicer than mine. hmph. i just sit at home and do nothing.

    ex-bro

    December 11, 2006 at 2:02 pm

  5. Yew ! Baby penguins eat pukes. That must have been gross to watch ! Don’t worry too much, you get used sec 3 life in time. I’m sure next year you’ll be alright. After all, you’re tessaaaaa 😀 Or is it tely or saly ? And i haven’t got used to nidly yet !

    enid/nidly

    December 12, 2006 at 4:30 am

  6. HAHA YEA IT’S A NEW LOOK.

    WAHAH I TOLD YOU RIGHT, I WAS REALLY SHOCKED BY MYSELF TOO.

    I JUST SAW THE CLUMPS OF MY HAIR DROPPING DOWN AFTER SHE CUT IT AND IT WAS SO SCARY. ):

    MEIZHEN

    December 12, 2006 at 6:15 am

  7. hhaha, its that hard to imagine? : D
    you cant see earsticks from far anyway
    😀
    try imagining me w school socks. a little harder yes? 😀

    karon!

    December 12, 2006 at 4:22 pm

  8. hi! haven’t tagged in a loong time. anyway, glad you had a nice trip you lucky lucky girl:) which part of australia did you go to? gold coast has absolutely wonderful rides (dream world’s still da best).

    joan

    December 13, 2006 at 5:32 am

  9. HELLO EX-SIS!
    i shall jiayou for you on homework. be your personal cheerleader!
    JIAYOU!
    JIAYOU!!
    JIAYOU!!!
    hahahaha

    CHEERS:D

    ex-bro

    December 13, 2006 at 9:33 am


Leave a Reply

