OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

SO.

with 8 comments

So, today is Saturday.

I woke up at 6:30 (inhuman time to wake up on a Saturday morning) and managed to reach school by 7:05. Changed into Band U, prepared instruments etc. etc. You get the idea.
So we held the CCA Fair for the Secondary Ones, so that they can chose whatever CCA they would like to join. We played Spartans and Big Fun mostly, we did gather large audiences (not only the students, but parents as well) at certain periods of time and that was rather scary, considering that I’m in the front row. I’ve got slight stage fright. But I concentrated on looking at the conductor. So I was alright.
Then we went for Section Lunch with Huiqing at Pizza Hut at AMK Central. As per usual, Valery played with her food. She might just become an internationally famous chef in the future (she’s taking F&N, me too)! So we shouldn’t look down onto her interesting food creations. In fact I tried some of her version of the Soup of the Day: creamy mushroom soup with more than just a sprinkling of chilli flakes, at least a teaspoon of pepper and a light topping of cheese. It was spicy.
We had our pastas and baked rice (is it stupid of us to not have pizza when we’re at Pizza Hut?) then Enid left in a hurry for her piano lesson. The bill was called and everything amounted to a total of over $70. Then we stayed there for a little while more while Valery mixed the salsa sauce with the mayo and dolloped it all over the remaining chicken drumlet (can’t believe I helped her as well)!
After that we went out and Enid called my phone because she left her shoe bag. Simin had already taken it, I assured her.
So Simin went with Huiqing to Jubilee while Val, Joy and I went to AMK Library, and that was where my family picked me up after wards.
Then I went home, showered, went to sleep, woke up with a headache because my hair was wet when I slept, my parents left to watch My Fair Lady, leaving me my sis my brother at home. We had dinner, my brother practised his piano then pesteredpesteredpestered me and annoyed me and i yelled at him and so on, and now he’s playing his playstation so he’s leaving me alone.
Phew!

***
It’s already the end of the first half week of school! I need to start on my homework and study for the Mensuration test. Man what a start. Less than a week and there are tests and homework to be done.
If they want to welcome us back to school with this kind of approach, man, I tell you, bad idea. Wrong approach.
And I don’t know which one I would rather have

-Butt ache from sitting on the floor listening to all those talks about student leadership and school values and project work yadayadayada.
-Lessons. My teachers are alright so far, though, thank goodness.

English: Mr. Adrian Wong. (is Elmo bisexual or straight? This was what someone asked him)
Math: Mr Sundram. I think he’s nice. He sounds weird, but he’s nice and patient and interacts with us. Perhaps my Math will improve (:
Higher Chinese: Mdm Lin Fang Teng. According to MZ she’s duper nice.
Bio: Ms Praveena. Haven’t had Bio lessons yet. But she did teach me Chem last year and she’s alright.
Chem: Ms Lee Ruo-Ning, who also is my Form Teacher.
History: Mr. Seth Tan. Haha.
E. Lit: Mr Gregory Nun. We haven’t had Literature lessons yet. I hope he’s nice.
Social Studies: I don’t know.
F&N: I don’t know either.

Thanks Enid for offering to help me in Chem! I better buck up, or else…

Written by obliterated

January 6, 2007 at 2:36 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yay i like this new skin! (: hehehehhe. looks shadowy and mysterious (:

    stacey

    January 6, 2007 at 2:53 pm

  2. HAHAHA YEAH YEAH LIN LAO SHI IS NICE šŸ™‚

    DON’T HAVE TO WORRY BOUT THAT.

    MRS TIAN IS OKAY LA SHE’S DUPER STRICT THOUGH. )):

    MEIZHEN

    January 7, 2007 at 3:22 am

  3. No la i think Mrs tian is okay for me.

    She’s super duper meticulous and does everything in her life like 1, 2, 3.

    Never 3,1,2 or something else.

    But watcha think of your other teachers? šŸ™‚

    MEIZHEN

    January 7, 2007 at 4:18 am

  4. HAHAHHAHAHHHAA HELLOOOO TESSAAA : DD
    i miss you! hope you’re doing well in your class! (:
    i love your skin too! it’s simple but pretty! (:

    i’m thinking of doing a skin around this colour as well. maybe more greenish blue that kinda stuff. NEVER MIND! i shall attempt when i’m free and you can see it : D

    meantime, I MISS YA ONIONTWO! (: HAHAHAAHHAHA ERROR ONE. ohmygosh i miss the fits : D LALALA. SEE YA AROUND!

    CLARECLARECLARE!

    January 7, 2007 at 4:48 am

  5. yeah jiayou for maths! im sure all the teachers are nice, and will help you improve. (:

    oh and i guess your SS teacher shud be the same as history, and that makes it seth tan as well. not confirmed though.

    hmm enjoy your class, and your teachers! JIAYOU for mensuration test. see ya.

    jingwen

    January 7, 2007 at 7:16 am

  6. I THINK MY TEACHER’S THIS YEAR ARE PRETTY OKAY, BUT THEY’RE GNA TEACH US FOR LIKE 2 YEARS?

    I’M QUITE OKAY WITH THAT AS MY TEACHER’S THIS YEAR ARE NOT LIKE, RUBBISH OR WHATEVER.

    BUT I’M SUPER SCARED FOR BIO!!!!!!!!!

    MS DAWN LIM WAS THE ONE WHO SHOWED US THE HEART LAST YEAR

    OMGOMGOMGOMG I’M GNA HYPERVENTILATE.

    MEIZHEN

    January 7, 2007 at 7:34 am

  7. HELLO!
    ahh we also have tests next week!!! evil teachers.
    your teachers seem fine! same bio and chem teacher as us!!! yay they both are nice!
    have a nice year!
    CHEERS! šŸ˜€
    jane:)

    ex-bro

    January 7, 2007 at 10:44 am

  8. hello! lin lao shi is very nice (:

    louise

    January 9, 2007 at 12:36 pm


Leave a Reply

