OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

And a Mix of Attitude

with 9 comments

In a way, this is the second week. Well, we didn’t have a really complete first week, but whatever.

Yesterday, a Sunday, I went shopping. And because my mother had some vouchers for this reputable branded clothing store, we went there to shop.
The sales assistants’ attitudes suck. And it’s not that I want to complain.
First, when we got clothes to try on. A group of say 5, or 6 assistants were standing inside around the fitting room area. One of the sales assistants gave us a card signifying the number of clothes we brought in to try. Then another one of them said we couldn’t share rooms. Okay. So we went into separate rooms. Since I only got one piece to try I came out first. The group of them were giggling and joking around.
So we tried the clothes. My mum came out, asking one of them for a shirt in a smaller size. They don’t even know how to say politely that some pieces of clothing on sale were all out on the racks. Okay. So my mum asked for another shirt and they took the shirt and we went out to look at some more clothes.
After about 10 minutes, the sales assistant that we passed the shirt to came to us. She held the shirt, with ONE HAND, and stood next to us, waiting for us to take the shirt. Because my Mum and my Dad were looking at this dress, and my sis, bro and I were just standing my the side, I noticed her first. She waited for about 3 seconds, then my Mum realised she was standing there. My Mum thanked her for the shirt in the smaller size, and she reluctantly gave a small, fake smile.
So. Basic courtesy, especially for someone her age and her job: you give and take with two hands. And then, couldn’t she say, ‘Excuse me’ or ‘Here, Miss, your shirt’, NOT just wait there then be pissed off cause we made her wait. Third, she could have said ‘You are welcome’ when my Mum thanked her, or at least give a genuine smile. I was really pissed off.
Then my Mum tried some more clothes. This time they didn’t even give her a card. Means that they are not consistent in their jobs. Then my sis and I stood outside and watched the assistants still joke around, one of them even pretending to dance to the music. Then they all laughed real loudly, then pretended to say like, Shh, shh.
In the end, we didn’t buy anything. The service was crap, anyway. Who would feel like shopping there?
The other time I went to another branch of that shop, yes, it was near closing time, but there was no reason for one of the sales assistants to whine to her fellow colleagues, really loudly at the fitting room area for my Mum to hear, ‘Sigh, I very tired leh.’ then she goes out of the area then comes back. ‘I really very tired leh. The whole day hang this hang that, so tiring…’ Yes, she’s tired and all that, but that gives her no reason to whine. She’s getting paid, at the very least! She has no right to be so rude.
I don’t think I’ll go back there to shop again.

Anyway, we had the diagnostic test for English. For one thing, I suck at compres. And for another, the compre was DUPER HARD. I barely understood what I was reading about the Lexus and the olive tree. Oh man. But Mr Adrian says it’s a small part of the PPR, I hope it’s a really small part.
And we had our first lesson of F&N today. Mrs Gurung, the teacher, gave us some brief outlines of what we would be doing. I was rather surprised to see the large number of Hope people. I think they make up about two-thirds of the class. I hope I do well in F&N so it’ll pull up my L1R5 next year. I’m getting the shivers just thinking of the ‘O’s. Not to forget Noms. This year. OH NO. OH NO. -has an anxiety attack
Oh no, Mensuration test coming up. Better get down to doing my homework and memorising the formulas.

Written by obliterated

January 8, 2007 at 12:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. MYGODD YEAH THE ENGLISH COMPRE WAS SUPER DUPER HARD OMG I JUST TOTALLY FELT LIKE SLEEPING WHEN I SAW IT LAAAA IT WAS LIKE WORDS WORDS WORDS WORDS WORDS WORDS FIRST SECOND THIRD PAGE.

    AND THE WHOLE THING IS SO TOTALLY LIT-ISH. YOU KNOW I JUST SO TOTALLY CRAPPED ONE PASSAGE OUT. :/

    Maths test maths test we need to study ):

    MEIZHEN

    January 8, 2007 at 12:33 pm

  2. hmm.

    I MAY JUST FAINT HOW’D YA KNOW?

    i mean dissection + eye + brain + heart = total grossness.

    :/

    MEIZHEN

    January 8, 2007 at 12:42 pm

  3. MATHS TEST TMRW

    GOOD LUCK TESSA!!!!!!!!!

    WOW SO FAR ALL THE COMMENTS ARE MINE ๐Ÿ™‚

    GOOD LUCK LUCK LUCK!

    MEIZHEN

    January 9, 2007 at 12:42 pm

  4. MYGOD TODAYS MATHS TEST WAS SO FAST I DIDN’T EVEN MANAGE TO FINISH ALL THE QUESTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LEFT WITH 1 WHICH IS THE 1ST QUESTION I FEEL SO STUPID CUZ MY FRIEND SAYS QUESTION 1 IS SUPER DUPER EASY. )):

    MEIZHEN

    January 10, 2007 at 12:29 pm

  5. AHH EXSIS YOU DIDNT UPDATE! i’m so super bored lah.

    ex-bro

    January 10, 2007 at 12:32 pm

  6. YEAH MATHS TEST WAS SUPER STUPID TOO I JUST DON’T WANNA FAIL I’M NOT ASKING FOR ANYMORE THOUGH I REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT MORE!

    I SPENT HELL LOT OF TIME TRYING TO MEMORISE ALL THE FORMULAS AND THEY MUST TEST SOME OTHER !@#%$^%^& THAT I DON’T KNOW OH WELL THE WORLD’S UNFAIR. OH I HAVE FORGOTTEN TO ASK YOU WHO YOU ARE SITTING WITH IN CLASS ๐Ÿ™‚

    MEIZHEN

    January 13, 2007 at 6:26 am

  7. MYGOSH I’M SUPER BORED!!! :/

    MEIZHEN

    January 13, 2007 at 9:19 am

  8. hello!

    louise

    January 15, 2007 at 11:20 am

  9. HELLO HELLO :)))))

    I GOT SO MUCH HMK TO COMPLETE NOW BUT I JUST CAME HOME FROM TRG AND I FEEL SUPER TIRED DUNNO WHY.

    MEIZHEN

    January 15, 2007 at 1:26 pm


Leave a Reply

