OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Not School today.

with 14 comments

Today will be the first day in two years that I have stayed home from school. Not like that’s something to be proud of, especially since I’m suffering from gastric flu.
Yesterday all started with a headache around mid-morning. The headache changed into a Bad Headache. Then during F&N (luckily Mrs Gurung was having this training workshop so she couldn’t teach and so gave us worksheets to do) I started to have diarrhoea. In between those bouts of toilet-going I was feeling like total shit and felt I was going to throw up. And all of you know how I am so scared of throwing up, so you can imagine how horrible it was. I ended up not doing the worksheet. Eunice accompanied me and at first we sat close to the orange bowl stall, but after like 3 times of toilet-going I couldn’t take it and we moved closer to the toilet so that it would be more ‘convenient’.
The time moved strangely slow and fast at the same time. Eunice bought a bowl of soup for me. I fell asleep a few times with my head in the crook of my left elbow. Eunice irritated me a few times by talking to me when I didn’t want to talk. Eunice bought Yakult for me after my Mum told me to drink some. I alternated between the toilet and the canteen bench (it was a total of 6 times). Many times I thought I would really hurl. I kept looking at the clock. Eunice bought a bottle of 100 Plus for me after my Dad told me to drink some.
Finally at about 6, my Mum came.
We picked my Dad from AMK MRT Station, sent Eunice home, took me to the doctor.
And there I was diagnosed with gastric flu.
We went home. I went to the toilet again. Had rice in watercress soup for dinner. I didn’t finish everything because I had just taken my medicine and I was incredibly sleepy. Then I practically lay on the chair for awhile before going to bathe. Then I went to sleep.

Today I woke up at around 9:45. I lazed around, feeling too ‘floppy’ and giddy to do much. I haven’t done any work I’m supposed to do, even now. I’m missing the informal letter test and the Bio test, but they say I can take it another day (I haven’t really studied yet) and we have the Add. Math test tomorrow and Chem test and Chinese compo on Thursday as well. Isn’t this the last week of Term 1? Why are the teachers still giving us so many tests and all that?
OH SHIT!
We’ll be getting our PPRs back. Luckily, not this term. I think I’ll get 30 points for my L1R5 aggregate. But then again, it’s better to get 30 points now, then to get 30 points for the actual ‘O’s. But in the end, it’s still best not to get 30 points.
I just realised I have a lot of things to do. I have to study for said upcoming tests, I have to make the belated birthday card for Min, I have to do homework.
SHIT SHIT SHIT! This is torture. Oh this is so irritating.

P.S. See my new skin (:

Written by obliterated

March 6, 2007 at 7:40 am

Posted in actions, feelings

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hello! i like your blogskin! haha! and yeap claypot rice is nice ! πŸ˜€

    louise

    March 6, 2007 at 8:52 am

  2. and get well soon! and gd luck for your tests and ppr!

    louise

    March 6, 2007 at 8:53 am

  3. GET WELL SOON ALRIGHT

    karon !

    March 6, 2007 at 9:20 am

  4. GET WELL SOON OKAY!!

    I’M TALKING TO YOU NOW OHYES MAYBE WE CAN DO BACKUP PROPS TOGETHER NEXT TERM YOU WANT?

    πŸ˜€

    MEIZHEN

    March 6, 2007 at 9:50 am

  5. Get well soon(: btw, i was looking at all the “eunice bought”s in your entry! haha!

    tancheng

    March 6, 2007 at 8:45 pm

  6. to TANCHENG: Yeah, she was like my servant for the day. I felt bad because I kept asking her to get stuff for me but I felt too bad to get them myself ):

    obliterated

    March 7, 2007 at 12:57 am

  7. haha! okay… Glad to see you in the opposite row of computer lab now(: TESSAHAS A SUPER LOUD VOICE!

    tancheng

    March 7, 2007 at 1:03 am

  8. HEY TESSA PIANO EXAM TODAY OMG I FEEL LIKE DYING LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

    MEIZHEN

    March 7, 2007 at 4:46 am

  9. HELLO! πŸ˜„
    get well soon! I SAW YOU IN CHEM REMEDIAL TODAY! πŸ˜„ and i was waving at you and you were giving me that “what are you doing” look. -_-.
    πŸ˜„
    ahahaha >_

    jane:)

    March 7, 2007 at 9:24 am

  10. DID YOU SEE YOUR MAIL? ):

    MEIZHEN

    March 7, 2007 at 10:42 pm

  11. Hi Tessa ! Nice blog you have (: Link me ?

    Delaney

    March 8, 2007 at 1:44 pm

  12. What’s with the green background ? And the snowwy snowwy picture. haha. Its nice though, gives me a sense of serenity. I’m glad you recovered from gastric flu πŸ™‚ AND MR ONG IS SO FUNNY. AHAHA love mr ong !

    enid

    March 8, 2007 at 2:25 pm

  13. hehehhe Tessa it’s sat night and i’m at home.

    HOW’S CAMP? AND CAMPFIRE?

    hope it’was fun πŸ™‚

    MEIZHEN

    March 10, 2007 at 1:42 pm

  14. HELLO YOUUUU!
    I haven’t seen you in ages! I saw Jo like a week ago at VJ i think she’s smart in having transferred there, I’ll bet she’s having a better time there in her mini JC skirt(:

    ATIQA

    March 12, 2007 at 6:48 am


Leave a Reply

