OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

StudentLeadershipCamp

with 10 comments

My nose is red/brown and peeling, my face is dry as hell, my arms are really red/brown, my arms (alright, almost my entire body) are aching, I’m covered with weird itchy mosquito/insect bites and I’m suffering from lack of sleep, but SO WHAT!

I managed to balance the WheelWatch with my wonderful team (Group 22) during Team Building.
I slid down the slide into the ‘Milo’ pool and got myself drenched from head to toe (literally) at the Challenge Valley.
I built a raft together with Group 22 and it floated! and I got the chance to paddle it.
I walked the Night Hide.
I vaguely learnt how to kayak with Esther as my behind partner.
I managed to climb half of the rock wall during rock climbing (which was the second highest in my class because Esther managed to beat me by two steps higher, which was also my first time rock climbing, which is also the cause of my muscle aches).
I did the Flying Fox and I did abseiling.
I did the shaky blue balancing ‘bridge’ (which scared the daylights out of me because I couldn’t balance) and walked on the highest bridge (up to now I still can’t believe I went all the way up there because my goodness it was really really high probably as high as a lamp post or more I can’t remember. I must have been possessed) during the Challenge Rope Course.
I managed to hit the board during archery (I realise I use a lot of force because one time my arrow flew past the board and I found it near a tree some 10m away).
I went out to have a dinner of duck rice and watch Titoudao with my family before returning to the camp.
I managed to walk the 5km at the Sarimbun Hunt (Sining and I almost stepped on a squashed frog. My Mum almost stepped on a decapitated frog once. Deja vu…shivers).
I washed my fork and spoon and cup after meals at the common washing area with everyone else.
I washed my face and hair in the basin before going into the cubicle to wash my body in 3 minutes flat (hygiene wasn’t a major issue there; everyone was constantly wet/dirty/smelly).
I slept in my sleeping bag in the A Hut on the dusty and dirty higher bunk together with Sining.
I suffered in silence from a leg cramp in the middle of the night on the second night.
I got to wash the toilet during Area Cleaning.
I saw squirrels and chameleons and a long black lizard crawling on the outside of my Hut.

And all while I was having my period (:
It all WAS REALLY REALLY FUN, despite some discomfort sometimes. Especially during the wet activities, where Sining and I would immediately go change that after. GO THREE WISDOM! I love you guys!

But now I’m home, not that I don’t want to be, and it’s back to reality.

Time to sit down and get some homework done.

You are my sunshine,
My only sunshine.
You make me happy,
When skies are grey.
You never know, dear,
How much I love you.
Please don’t take
My sunshine away.

Written by obliterated

March 12, 2007 at 2:32 am

Posted in actions, feelings

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OH MAN THAT SOUNDS SO FUN! not fair ): i dont think i’ll be having this kind of fun stuff till j1 ): but anyway some of my classmates went to watch titoudao too! i wonder what your achievements are hehe πŸ™‚ take care yah

    louise

    March 12, 2007 at 12:34 pm

  2. is it all the stuff you managed to do at the camp? πŸ˜€ i so regret not staying in st nicks |:

    louise

    March 12, 2007 at 12:35 pm

  3. HEY TESSA πŸ™‚

    SOUNDS LIKE CAMP WAS SO MUCH FUN EH!! πŸ˜€

    MEIZHEN

    March 12, 2007 at 11:28 pm

  4. hello ex-sis! it was so superduper hyper fun at the camp! and i saw you!

    and you werent one of ones that anyhow dumped their THAT did you? because we were cleaning the toilets and THAT stank up the garbage bags that we had to clean up. 😦

    unhygenic people. 😦

    XD

    jane:)

    March 13, 2007 at 3:56 am

  5. Eh, I upgraded man! I’m a prefect so I get to wear skirt(: Unfortunately, I’m a prefect so you know what that means, skirts at knee length HEHEHE

    ATIQA

    March 13, 2007 at 8:20 am

  6. Hello Tessa ! Thanks for linking but unfortunately I’ve just shifted (to wordpress too!). Thousand apologies ! You can take your time to relink okay. Haha. Camp was really fun and all yeah (:

    lastlovesiege

    March 14, 2007 at 3:23 am

  7. TESSA!!!!

    HOW’S HOLS SO FAR? πŸ˜€

    MEIZHEN

    March 14, 2007 at 12:26 pm

  8. SLC IS FUN ! haha and lizards too πŸ™‚ i wish i went.
    AND. we must take sectionals really really seriously now. let’s practise damn hard, and get a GOLD !

    enid

    March 14, 2007 at 3:15 pm

  9. hey tessa (:
    loved camp with you around! and i think the frog was worse. haha.
    i’ll see you.

    sining

    March 15, 2007 at 7:20 am

  10. hello tessa! gosh it sounds so fun! really wish i was there with you guys!! hahha…but no not the lizard part….ekkk! im having OBS in may too…but its freakin long..like 5 days! i’ll probably die! ahhh the seniors say we might not even get to bathe some days…eww right. o wells its in may anyway..=D im looking forward to seeing you people,when’s sports day? tell me kae, and i’ll update myself about sn life through your blog so you must update it frequently too=D LOVE YOU LOADS TESSA! hahah add me a testimonial at friendster!

    HUGHUG

    iynyi! aka mother!

    March 15, 2007 at 7:31 am


Leave a Reply

