OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Thursday, already

with 4 comments

I wish that Time would learn to crawl, instead or fly.

Remember Sunday, when we just came back from the camp?
I remember.

Then guess what.

ZOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM.

And, WHAM, Thursday greets you good morning, opens the curtains and serves you breakfast in bed.

I don’t remember what I really did on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I mean, I do remember lazing around on Monday, and going to Band on Tuesday. But that’s aside from the point!
What I’m saying is, someone should really invent a time-stopper or something like that.
Perhaps that someone might be me.

I wish time wouldn’t pass so fast, you know. I haven’t had time to enjoy my holidays.
(Darn, I barely touched my holiday homework)
I’ve been skipping to and fro from school, for Band on Tuesday and Wednesday, where everyone is feeling the pressure of the SYF ): I am scared; I wish there was something I could do to make everything better. I can’t really play all of my own parts either, but it’s not like I’m not trying ):
I also just reached home at 1 from Chemistry lessons.

I don’t like whining or complaining, but really, can’t they just give us a break? We’re asking for SEVEN DAYS! SEVEN DAYS, where we don’t have homework. SEVEN DAYS, where we don’t have to go back to school.

Seven days which is 168 hours which is 10 080 minutes which is 604 800 seconds.
Surely that isn’t too much to ask?

As we all know, time flies, so you probably shouldn’t miss those 604 800 seconds. Because it won’t be long until we’re back in school,
eyelids drooping
backs hunching
ears plugged into iPods
homework not done
worksheets being copied
butts getting flat from sitting down all day.

The end~

Written by obliterated

March 15, 2007 at 8:29 am

Posted in life, thoughts

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hello tessA! haha miss calling your name this way! and i miss all of you with y’all crazy antics during sectionals too. hmm you sound really stressed out so try to relax okay 😀 all the best for syf and your common tests and whatnots!

    huiqing

    March 15, 2007 at 9:13 am

  2. TESSA!!

    Let’s 1) go out,
    2) have a nice talk,
    3) slack for the rest of the day.

    MEIZHEN

    March 15, 2007 at 12:19 pm

  3. I really agree with your post ! Totally ! Haha. Everyone will nodd their heads furiously when they see this.

    (:

    Delaney

    March 15, 2007 at 3:11 pm

  4. hello!
    dont worry, your week after the SLC is about the same as mine. 😦
    its all crammed up with stuffs, and i cant even get a proper sleep after the SLC at all. -.-

    anyway, JIAYOU~
    JUSTICE SHALL PREVAIL FOR US STUDENTS WHO ARE SUFFEREING FROM SO MUCH AGONY!

    😀

    jane:)

    March 16, 2007 at 2:05 pm


Leave a Reply

