OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

with 5 comments

Last Friday we had our Napfa 5-items (: It went well, except for Standing Broad Jump for which I got a B (170cm), but that was expected because I can’t jump for nuts. After that, Eunice, Jasmine Chua, Tan Cheng and I took the bus, then train to Dhoby Ghaut MRT. There, we had KFC for dinner. Horribly sinful but good 2 piece crispy chicken we had (: We met Shanna there, then we walked over to Fort Canning Park, getting lost in the carpark at Park Mall on the way >.< But we managed to find our way there and we enjoyed the production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream by the Singapore Repetory Theatre.

Saturday. We had Flag Day in the morning, for the Special Olympics. The same group of us went for it, from 9 to 1 at Causeway Point. We stood around the entrance of Causeway Point and the MRT area. Our tins got really heavy! The organisers were impressed at the end, haha. After that, Tan Cheng came with my family and I. We had lunch at Burger King, then went to watch Spiderman 3 because we had free tickets. We met Renee and Claire at Lido and we missed a small part of the movie because Claire was late, but that’s okay!

Then the whole week passed in a mess. We had a gazillion tests and lots of homework and our 2.4km run (I clocked 13:47, yahoo! A 2-second deprovement from last year) and I was freakishly tired. Then on Friday, we had our school concert Jubilate, where Band played The Merry Widow selections. It was the last concert that our Reds would perform at. Which is very sad. Let the 24th of May come as slowly as possible. By the way, I put the flowers I got into a tall, green-tinted glass bottle and it is now sitting on top of my piano (: 

Today is Saturday. We took my brother for his swimming lesson in the morning, then we went to my grandma’s house, then we went for a picnic with my aunts on my Dad’s side. Woo hoo. We had fun. I played with bubbles. Childish, admittedly, but when all you ever do is about studies, bubbles just make you feel happy (: Even under the heat of the sun.

There you go, a brief account of my week!

Written by obliterated

May 12, 2007 at 9:13 am

Posted in thoughts

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. who knew my son could write like that?! (:

    WAH SI LIN LAO BEI

    May 13, 2007 at 12:25 pm

  2. HEY TESSA! HOPE JUBILATE WAS GREAT THOUGH I DIDN’T GO!! 🙂

    HAVEN’T SEEN YA MUCH LAST WEEK, HOPE YOU’RE DOING FINE K! TEXT ME IF YOU GOT TIME! 😀

    MEIZHEN

    May 13, 2007 at 1:36 pm

  3. HELLO, DAD! See, that’s how bad your communication is with your son. You don’t even know he can write.

    Tessa

    May 13, 2007 at 2:33 pm

  4. TESSA I WANT COMMENTS. RUNNING LOW ON THEM AND YOU HAVE TONS OF IT.
    😀
    &i won’t go around telling your secret today ! HOHO

    Delaney

    May 14, 2007 at 1:06 pm

  5. Hey, your brother’s really cute okay! dont be mean to him!(:

    tancheng

    May 14, 2007 at 1:32 pm


Leave a Reply

