OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Holiday…? What holiday?

with 7 comments

QUOTE OF THE DAY: “Hickory dickory dock, the mouse ran up the clock. The clock struck twelve, the mouse fell down, hickory dickory dock.”

That’s what Tan Cheng and I were singing during our second (and last) day of doing childcare for CIP, amidst Humpty Dumpty and Mary Had A Little Lamb and Little Miss Muffet. The kids were napping and we had been given the task of scotch-taping their books together. Poor kids the books are all falling apart. Tan Cheng went, “I bet the books will be torn and tattered again by tomorrow.” Tsk, the pessimist.
Today the children were friendlier and more welcoming towards us. A few were almost hostile yesterday |: It’s kind of sad in a way that we won’t be going there anymore- it’s scary how we can become so quickly attached to these young, innocent and carefree children. I find it hard to believe that they are more than a decade younger than I am :O I AM OLD. But really, they are so HAPPY. They bounce and jump and skip about, they smile at you when they see you looking at them, they don’t hold grudges…they’re just plain happy and that’s about it.
But these kids are actually more emo than us >.< I mean, they can just sit there playing with their Lego and blocks, and just start crying. I mean, we cry for a reason, don’t we? They can just start screaming and wailing for no reason (“They got reason, is just that we don’t know what’s the reason!” says my sister, who went along)!

I’m going for some camp tomorrow.

WEEK ONE: HC SLC
WEEK TWO: BACK TO SCHOOL FOR MATH LESSONS FROM MONDAY TO FRIDAY, AND BAND
WEEEK THREE: PIANO LESSONS, CHILDCARE CIP, CAMP
WEEK FOUR: JOB ATTACHMENT

Did someone mention we were on holiday? Cos I don’t think I have mine. It got stolen, I think.
Now every recent post in my blog has the dreaded word in it: HOMEWORK. And every recent post has got me grumbling and complaining and procrastinating about HOMEWORK.
WTF I don’t understand why they must give so much homework. And so bloody difficult to complete, either. DAMN IT. Why must so much be fitted into the curriculum when they know that it is impossible to teach so much in so little time?! SOMEONE TELL ME WHY MAN. Cos I’m sick of all these crap.
I’m hoping that someone will tell me that the Romance of the Three Kingdoms Quiz is cancelled and that the Math test is cancelled and that the teachers say that the holiday homework does not have to be completed.

If only all these was just a nightmare. Ohhhhhhhhhh, boy, I’m so gonna die I’m dead.

Written by obliterated

June 14, 2007 at 9:42 am

Posted in feelings, thoughts

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HELLO! Oh but isnt it like the usual ‘real’ drills we’re going to have now? Haha anyway see you soon too!

    JIAHUI

    June 14, 2007 at 3:20 pm

  2. gosh I wish just wake up from this horrible dream too :/ And the thought of the impending Os just frightens me. Yes I hate this school they steal our holidays away, they stuff too many things into our brain and every information just starts leaking out every moment. GAHH WE MUST GET THROUGH THIS !

    enid

    June 14, 2007 at 4:15 pm

  3. I mean, I wish I could just wake up from this horrible dream. (:

    enid

    June 14, 2007 at 4:17 pm

  4. YO! holidays suck when they’re homework-ish… ): miss ya lots!!!

    louise

    June 15, 2007 at 3:49 pm

  5. TESSA! i miss band alot! i think i wanna join vj band! i saw jiaying today trying for DSA haha 😀 i wanna see you and jessling and esther command drills! :O

    louise

    June 18, 2007 at 9:04 am

  6. Had fun, didn’t we?

    tancheng

    June 19, 2007 at 4:01 pm

  7. Yeah we had fun. I LIKE ARIK 😀 HE’S SO CUTE 😀 I like Denzel too. And Kah Aik. Aiya most of them are so cute 😀

    Tessa

    June 20, 2007 at 1:08 am


Leave a Reply

