OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Separators

with 5 comments

I was just thinking (AGAIN) how the small, light blue coloured rubber bands called SEPARATORS that are put on the either side of the molar in front of the last molar could bring so much agony.
I mean, for starters, they are damn uncomfortable. It wasn’t so bad on the first day when the dentist put them in, but yesterday it got more painful and today isn’t any better |:

I even got a headache from the pain- thing is, the pain isn’t sharp nor excruciating, but the pain is a dull, aching and uncomfortable pain that is always there, making it almost unbearable. I have to constantly keep my upper and lower teeth apart, because when they press down together it hurts.

The worse part, however, is when it’s time to EAT. I’ve never realised how much I take my teeth for granted! My sister and I have taken to swallowing our food barely-chewed, mashed if possible.
“Later you get indigestion,” says our Mum. But what’s there for us to do? We’re doing everything we can to not chew, which isn’t nice because I like to taste my food |:
I had peanut soup after dinner. I love peanut soup πŸ˜€ Sad thing about my teeth though. It was pathetic trying to eat the tang yuan in 10 bites or something, when normally it was so easy to pop it into the mouth in 2 bites. And it was terribly hard to chew! IT WAS SO CHEWY.

I shall not shall not shall not complain.
BUT LET THIS WEEK PASS QUICK SO THAT THE DENTIST CAN TAKE THEM OUT AND PUT THE METAL RINGS IN!~

Written by obliterated

June 23, 2007 at 3:59 pm

Posted in thoughts

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. TESSA! πŸ˜€ RELINK WORZXZXZXZXZ! GARBAGEGENERATION.WORDPRESS.COM!:D

    I MISS TWOJUSTICE.

    jolly

    June 24, 2007 at 4:12 am

  2. go tessa! you can endure it! πŸ˜€

    louise

    June 27, 2007 at 12:09 pm

  3. YOU PUT ON BRACES!?!?!!!?!??!?!?!

    woah! how come you didnt let me see it on tuesday when we were studying.
    you shoudl open your mouth and show me the separators :O!
    well, the aching pain will be quite a part of you soon haha
    and i’ve grown to like that kinda sore πŸ˜€ gives me pleasure! haha
    hope yuo’re still able to play your flute after you put on the metal thingies..
    i can’t wait to pull them out

    yanzhuism

    June 27, 2007 at 2:00 pm

  4. AHAHAHA. No beauty without pain mah! LOL LOL ^____^

    HOLA YO πŸ˜€

    GO PUMPKIN!

    HOHO

    June 28, 2007 at 9:39 am

  5. AND I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOUR METAL RINGS ! YES I SHALL COME DOWN SPECIALLY TO SEE YOUR TEETH πŸ˜€ you know what i think the both of us should go out someday ! cos i have never gone out with you :I hahaha how was band !

    enid

    June 28, 2007 at 9:53 am


Leave a Reply

