OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Gaps

with 3 comments

Whoohoo, it’s the end of the first week of T3! Three cheers for us- we’ve managed to get through the first stressful week 😀 We’ve gotten back some bad tests, learnt new things, did the old stuff like go crazy in class, pass notes, sms under the table etc. etc. etc.

Yesterday I had 2 teeth extracted- the two teeth behind my canines. My lips were numb for almost 3 hours, but that didn’t stop the pain from coming after about one and a half hours. It was a kind of pain that made me keep fidgeting, trying to get myself distracted to lessen the pain, the sort where I was desperate enough to get home to have Panadol and so be so rude as to cut short a conversation between my Dad and a neighbour, the kind that made me tear.
Luckily the minute I got home, I spit out the gauze in my mouth and my Dad fed me liquid Panadol. Afterwhich I went online and got some distraction from Ethel and Yanzhu! Thank you (: The pain subsided soon after.

Today the metal rings are in!
The next appointment when the actual braces are in is on the 12th of July…which is one day after my CHINESE ‘O’ LEVEL ORAL. Gulp.

Written by obliterated

June 30, 2007 at 2:21 pm

Posted in thoughts

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AHHHH tessa will soon become a monster with metal attached to her teeth!!! now how scary is THAT.!hhahahahas.VERY.TERRIFYING.frightening.MY FOOT.

    CHUA

    July 1, 2007 at 11:49 am

  2. AHHHH tessa will soon become a monster with metal attached to her teeth!!! now how scary is THAT.!hhahahahas.VERY.TERRIFYING.frightening.MY FOOT.that’s more scary mann.
    hahahahhahahahahahaha. ho ho, the complicted things abit hard to talk abt larrr but anyhoo.THANKS(((:
    yay tessa makes chua happy(((:
    how come it shortens on its own ar.TSKKKKK

    CHUA

    July 1, 2007 at 11:50 am

  3. I think I already am a monster 😀

    Well okay cheer up? Talk to me anytime (:

    obliterated

    July 1, 2007 at 2:00 pm


Leave a Reply

