OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Hair for Hope 2007

leave a comment »

Today my Dad and my brother went to shave their heads for Hair for Hope 2007. It’s a project organised by the Children’s Cancer Foundation. So when you shave your head, you show your support for these kids with cancer.

And many people were there today at Velocity to shave their heads. And some of them were women! I am especially touched by them because they are so brave. Personally, I know I don’t have the courage to have my head shaved. Well I did comtemplate doing that last year when my father and brother shaved, but then I decided I was too scared, so I didn’t.

But as a message to these kids, be strong and keep going, all the way.

Written by obliterated

July 1, 2007 at 2:56 pm

Posted in actions, feelings, thoughts

Leave a Reply

