OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

& all you have to do is exercise

with 7 comments

Yesterday was an…interesting day.

We played softball during PE, first lesson in the morning therefore we get 15 minutes more than any other class. It was okay, but nothing compared to frisbee, where we just scream and shout and throw the frisbee in any direction in a panic without caring if it gets where we want it to be and having laughing fits so much, so that we end up exercising from the laughing instead of the game >.<

Next we had Math. Mrs Seah, our dear old Math teacher aka the inventer of talking graphs and the lady who gives a whole new meaning to the word ‘eccentric’, was being her usual self, except that she was a bit annoyed with us for being hyper and everything, because it was just after PE. But who can you blame! Who is sleepy after PE?! No one! We finished the Distance-Time graph in Kinematics with none of us really getting anything. The bell rang and it was time for Bio! I hereby proclaim my love for biology (: Ms Praveena’s a good teacher who gives us just the right amount of jokes and anecdotes and gets her lessons done at the same time. I like both the subject and the teacher, you can say. We finished the remaining functions for liver in that short half-hour lesson, and it was time for recess. Mexco and Pexco had a meeting for 45 minutes (well we were crapping and laughing for most of it) and the remaining 15 minutes I did Friday duty with Rebekah (:

Next we had HCL lessons. Limfangteng didn’t come, so I spent the lesson sitting on the floor in between Eunice’s and Ethel’s table with Chua, completing our Chinese worksheets and playing with the red Bio files and the huge water gun and talking crap. We were enjoying ourselves a great deal and no one wanted the next lesson to come- Lit. I want Mr Nunn to come back asap! We spent the hour of Lit going through uh, 3 pages of Act 3 Scene 1 of AMNSD. My eyelids were drooping and I was really sleepy. The final lesson of the day was Chem. It was only when she said “I want to go through your Redox Reactions worksheet, please take it out” did it occur to me that I had forgotten to do it. Shit! And she was in a bad mood too. I don’t know what’s wrong with her. Sure, our class may be a little troublesome, but please, give us a chance. You can’t hate us for the rest of the year? Are you still going to be there next year? Maybe you’re too inexperienced.

Then I went running with Ethel- 1.2km down on the school track. We’d wanted to do 5 rounds, but the sun was horrendous and it wasn’t pleasant. So 3 rounds we did. And talked mostly about Guides (her CCA) and Band (mine) and our juniors. Then I had lunch with Esther and then I got Calista, Cheryl, Melody and Esther to help me with Friday ST newspapers/Friday Weeklys/NO DRUGS bookmarks because no one had mentioned that newspapers had to be collected and so many people did not collect them. So we carried the huge stacks of papers down to the classes. Can you imagine? One stack of the Straits Times has approximately 40 newspapers. Mutiply that for about 15 classes. It was crazy. I perspired from carrying all these damn heavy loads when I didn’t perspire for the run? WEIRD O.O

Then it was Band. We did drills for the Sec Ones, tried to fine-tune their sedia and senang diri, taught them turning: kekenan and kekeri. Or however you spell it. Then we had sectionals for awhile, before the ‘highlight’ of the band practice- pumping session on tha Track. I pumped and hanta-ed for offense they named. Because I hold posts, I had to pump double for every offense. So 63+40+40+40 pumps is 183 pumps. And for 2 offenses we hanta-ed, and because I hold posts I had to hanta for 3 minutes each. Therefore 3+3 is 6 minutes of hanta. Not very nice indeed.
The four heads proceeded to reprimand the band. Jessling and I, as SCs of the Sec 1 squad, kind of shouted at the Sec 1 squad as well. It wasn’t very nice either. I heard that many people left very emo |:
Joy, Lijia, Calista and I had drinks in the canteen, then Lijia left. Joy and I laughed at Calista when she fell (okay it was really mean, but you should have seen her exaggerated faces and expressions- hilarious) then I walked Joy out onto the main road for a cab. Poor Calista had sprained her ankle. We sat in the canteen with Enid, Yanzhu and Jingwen for awhile, before Calista’s parents came.
My 3 seniors are so cute >.Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds and Enid’s singing of Man Eater and Jingwen’s green stuff. Everything of hers seems to be green.
Then just when Enid’s contact lens went out of place my Mum called and I had to leave. So I went for dinner and went home and slacked.

Today I am aching all over- arms, legs, stomach, waist, butt…you name it, it aches.
Next week is gonna be…interesting. A few tests (F&N, History graded assignment, Math, Chem), MZ’s birthday, supporting swim finals, Chinese O Level oral, braces and photo taking. Shall blog again about them.
Wish me luck.

Written by obliterated

July 7, 2007 at 8:17 am

Posted in actions, thoughts, words

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NO IT WOULD NOT. ARGHHHHH YOU SUCKETH. how can you do that to your poor old tablemate.

    renee

    July 7, 2007 at 1:21 pm

  2. haha my contact lenses were okay eventually lah 😀
    ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR CHINESE ORAL TESSA ! i forgot the day again ?? is it wednesday ? yes i think its wednesday.
    AND YOUR TESTS TOO =)

    enid

    July 8, 2007 at 9:22 am

  3. hahahahs tessa jiayou ya.how was the f&n test?heh.hope you did well((:hahahs.jiayou for Olvl oral!!!

    CHUA

    July 9, 2007 at 1:01 pm

  4. haha.
    can’t blame her seriously.
    we deserved the scolding since we didn’t do.
    but i did! i was so guai 😀 and i got all correct :]
    my fren from justice say she was in a good mood, which obviously, she is biased.
    bleh.heck cares.
    I DON’T KNOW HOT TO DO HISTORY GA!!!!
    HELP!

    jasmine

    July 9, 2007 at 1:15 pm

  5. tessa!!! ILY!!! lovelovelovelovelove((:
    i’m talking to my dad online thru the laptop.technology nowadays is like SUPERB.like WOW;

    CHUA

    July 9, 2007 at 1:24 pm

  6. EEEE i miss band! good luck for your oral!

    louise

    July 9, 2007 at 1:30 pm

  7. Hello Chua you found my blog, yay. Oh no my eye is itching and watering like mad, now.
    Alright I better stop procrastinating and get down to work…Sigh.

    Tessa

    July 9, 2007 at 1:53 pm


Leave a Reply

