OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Brace yourself for the ride.

with 5 comments

Oral was total shit. I stammered and stopped, stammered and stopped throughout the whole reading of the passage, and I mumbled and repeated repeated repeated my points for the conversation area. PERFECT. I WANT MY A1, I WANT IT BAD. Before my turn to read the passage for 5 minutes, I’d never felt so nervous before, never, in my entire life. Then as I waited for the examiners to call me, in a desperate attempt to calm myself down and stay focused, I started counting the chairs at the other end of the room. Total number of chairs: 95…but it did nothing to make me feel better.
Feeling shitty, demoralised and shocked after the entire thing was over, we made our way to the canteen. It was an unproductive study session we had- no one, including me, was in the mood or the right mind to study for the Math test the next day. Compound Interest, Variations, Kinematics. I slept at 12:30am, trying to study, but not absorbing anything.

Math test went alright, though. I’ll pass.

I got my braces on today, after school. YELLOW 😀 Yellow! My favourite colour next to green, orange, black and silver. And Ethel’s curse (May your braces hurt. HAHA~ (:<) came true. The bottom four front teeth are hurting like mad now. And I couldn’t chew the ikan bilis in my ban mian which I had for dinner. LOUSY.

I’m going to study for Chemistry now. MOLE CONCEPT YOU STINKING SHIT.

I shall try and listen to my darling Munko and put a stop to all my cursing and swearing.
Oh yeah by the way, thank you Eunice and Ethel for checking if I was alright today. But honestly, I can’t explain what I’m feeling right now.

Written by obliterated

July 12, 2007 at 1:52 pm

Posted in life, thoughts

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. poor tessa have PAINFUL teeth.yellooowwww((: you naughtynuaghty you.hahhas.not your fault la.the piggy cip cancelled. 😡 i want my cip points!!!hahahhas.and so does tessa((: there’s no tests NEXT week((: yay

    CHUA

    July 13, 2007 at 11:01 am

  2. No tests next week? WOW. But got ting1 li4! Sheesh. That should be fine. Yeah CIP is cancelled. I WANT MY HOURS! (:

    obliterated

    July 13, 2007 at 4:06 pm

  3. hahas never mind la listening just drink more coffee stay awake can le ((: yup HOURS are impt.22nd((: but like that i’m spending LESSER time with my dad ): BOOOOO see la! just for YOU okae.

    CHUA

    July 14, 2007 at 7:57 am

  4. next friday got chinese kao3 cha2 also. after school.eeks.
    i screwed up my oral too.
    so don’t be sad kays?
    want CIP? i reserve one of the backstage crew CIP for you want? FIRST PRIORITY!
    thanks for keeping me accompany yesterday 🙂
    i don’t understand why calista got locked in the band room..hmz..

    jasmine

    July 14, 2007 at 8:58 am

  5. haha my comment is a little late, but anyway, dont think too much about oral already, you still have listening & the actual paper which, i am very sure, will gurantee you an A1 ! haha. and i see you like GREEN next to yellow! YAYY (:

    jingwen

    July 15, 2007 at 1:01 pm


Leave a Reply

