OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Black keys, white keys

with 6 comments

Today’s an exceptional Friday.

I got to sleep in all the way till 7:50am…almost 2 1/2 hours later than the time I usually drag myself out of bed. Golly I need to rest. I’ve been staying up way too late these few weeks. It’s bad for my health and for my mood.
Then I had the luxury of taking my own sweet time to have my breakfast while Dad sent Stedman to Student Care and he went to the clinic.
After which I sat down at the piano and started playing the piano. I was in a better mood from last night, when I was slamming the piano like nobody’s business even when it was almost 11pm (and my sister tells me, my fingers are so strong the noise the keys made when I pressed them like that was damn loud). Hope I didn’t disrupt anyone’s sleep |:
Yeah, so I did my final practising of scales and pieces in a strangely peaceful and calm mood…before I lazed around on the sofa reading the latest issue of Reader’s Digest- I love Reader’s Digest; once I start reading I can’t stop until I finish it. This issue talked about child sex slavery, and Princess Diana, amidst other things.
After I finished my reading, it was about 10:30am. Dad came home. I set out to pack my bag…had a quick shower. Ate two bananas- Teacher Angel says they help to increase your memory (though I don’t know how true that is). Left the house at 11:20am.
Reached Marine Parade Central at about 11:35. Shanna and Eunice gave me a call (: Was increasingly nervous after that, as I waited for the lift, as I went into the lift, as the lift went up, as I pushed open the door to the music school and the windchime made its fluttery sound. Went to register, before going to the toilet, trying to psycho myself all over again that all i had to do was play the piano and sing and it would be over very very soon. The minute I went back to the school the steward lady talked to me a little bit, commented on my English name (‘Why now all the Christian names so weird; I cannot pronounce!’) and Chinese name (‘Your Chinese name is very nice.’) Then the double doors opened and this huge man loomed in front of me- MY EXAMINER.
‘Good morning,’ we said to each other.
Then I played my scales and pieces and sightread and sang and clapped and then he said, ‘Alright, now you can escape, your exam is over.’
YAHOO.
Dad and I had sushi for lunch at Parkway Parade. Then he drove me to school and I joined in the lesson.
SCORED WELL FOR MY ENGLISH ESSAY and CHEM TEST (though the 1/2 mark was REALLY WASTED)! Had Chinese test- bleh-ed it through.
Went for band…HOT HOT HOT weather. But we got everything nice and neat and arranged. Yay~ At least we accomplished what we all came for.

I don’t like that condescending tone you use when you talk to her though. She deserves all the respect you get.
And I wish you listened to us. Why did you leave?Β 
And why don’t you stop doing stupid things to yourself? WE ARE TELLING YOU. STOP IT.
And I don’t like you.

Talked a bit after CCA with some of my classmates and friends.
Smile, it’s going to be okay, because I’ll be there for each, and every one of you (:

Β And thank you all of you once again, for helping me through this small piano exam, for encouraging me and calming me down. I’m not going to get a distinction though, that’s for sure. But I sure appreciate everything you all have done for me.

love, Tessa

Written by obliterated

August 3, 2007 at 4:23 pm

Posted in life, thoughts

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BOOO!!!heh your exam sounds like so easy la! sure will do well (((: and i saw you on fri!!! you HotIndanMan!!!holding the FLUTE so sexily *vomits*

    CHUA

    August 4, 2007 at 5:36 am

  2. you cant punch me, thats a rule πŸ˜€ but im glad your piano exam went well [: keep going, the year is coming to an end soon. and dont worry about my lunch, i want to be there okay xP. alright seeyou in school! ❀

    serene

    August 4, 2007 at 10:19 am

  3. to CHUA: Yeah, I hope I pass. It went well but it doesn’t mean the results will be well, right? |: AND WHAT HOLDING THE FLUTE SO SEXILY. I don’t do that okay -.- but you’re so cute anyway πŸ˜€

    to SERENE: I still feel bad about your lunch, you skinny |: I don’t want the year to end no no ): Okay see you in schook too πŸ˜€

    obliterated

    August 4, 2007 at 4:42 pm

  4. whats with your italics? tell me!

    Jamie

    August 5, 2007 at 7:28 am

  5. SORRY TESSA I WASNT AROUND TO WISH YOU LUCK! HOPE IT WENT WELLLLL!

    Delaney!

    August 5, 2007 at 1:10 pm

  6. dont you like my call! πŸ˜€

    shanna

    August 5, 2007 at 2:58 pm


Leave a Reply

