OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

&Happy National Day, folks.

leave a comment »

I’ve enjoyed myself yesterday.
It was a relatively fun National Day celebration we had today in school. However, as usual, the band music couldn’t be heard during the march past (so cool haha) sans the percussion, and the class was quite dead during the community singing (which I liked! Was fun).
After school, which ended at 10:15am, Trina, Chua, Eunice and I went to Subway at AMK Hub for lunch. (Maybe I’m weird but it was the first time I ate at Subway. Haha oops.) We met Delaney, Tan Cheng and Claire who were finishing their meals. All of us had the Cold Cut Trio. And I, having just tightened my braces two days before, had a difficult time eating. Passed all the jalapeno peppers to Chua; she loved them. The rest of us couldn’t take the spiciness- even eating the other vegetables that had been placed with the peppers was, ohh grab the drink and suck the straw! Halfway through the meal, Chua received a call from Claire: she’d lost her wallet! We kind of panicked…and Claire, Delaney and Tan Cheng came back to Subway, trying to retrace their steps. Guess where they found her wallet in the end? IN THE RUBBISH BIN where they cleared all the subway trays! 0.0

After our long meal (they had to wait for me oops), we bought a few hair clips. Chua wanted to check out this tuition centre so we went, then we headed to AMK MRT and stood in front of the board where they displayed the different stations, trying to decide where to go. Trina didn’t want to go anywhere with shops (“Anyway it’s the same thing everywhere, so go for what? So boring!”) and I didn’t, either. We didn’t want to go watch movie. We decided to go to the Singapore River, for a change. But then we decided the weather was too hot, so we changed our minds again.

In the end, we took bus 76. Trina and I alighted first. And Trina my kind friend said, “Now we are going to play the ‘Find The House’ game. I do this to all my friends who come to my house. My house is at _____.” So I walked, looking at the house numbers. Then we came to _____! And Trina said, “If you think it is, go in.” And I was very very reluctant, because her maid and sister were at the house entrance and can you imagine how MALU I would be if it was the wrong house?!
“If you think it’s the house, go in! you must be confident in everything you do.” Trina said.
“Not in going into strangers’ houses!” I yelped.
Okay so we stood outside for say, maybe 10-15 minutes? And I was almost begging her to tell me if it was her house. Then finally her maid went, “TRINA COME INSIDE THE HOUSE! OUTSIDE SO HOT!”
So we went into the house, and she made me find her room which is so cramped my goodness and overlooks the road. We looked at her pets (I love the lovebirds! AND PEANUT THE RABBIT!) changed and visited the class blog and I cut some apples while she went to wash the basket for Peanut. After several calls from Chua, we finally got everything settled with Trina scuttling around like some deranged, panicky person and cycled over to Chua’s house. Released Peanut from the bicycle and let her loose in her garden. We sat in the swing for awhile eating the apples I had cut and talking crap.

Then we took the bus, and walked a short distance to SPCA. We reached at 4:06pm…and they closed at 4. And they refused to open the door for us to have a look around! ): We were sorely disappointed and annoyed because it really was hot and we wanted to look at the animals.

So we went back to Chua’s house, then cycled back to Trina’s house to sit around have some iced Milo. From there, Eunice and I took our separate buses home (Trina walked me to the bus stop, and we ran after the bus, only to realise that I’d left my wallet in her house. Trina the Iron Woman ran back to get it for me, thank you) and Chua cycled back.

So yeah, that’s basically what we did yesterday.

***
What I did today:

Wake up at 12
Go for lunch, follow parents to the temple
Get home at 4 something
Sleep till 8 something
Go for dinner
Come back almost 10
Come online

MY GOODNESS.
It’s a pig-like day. Haha oops!

anyway, HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!
We are one Singapore, one nation strong and free.

Written by obliterated

August 9, 2007 at 4:22 pm

Posted in actions, thoughts

Leave a Reply

