OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

STUPID ASS.

with 3 comments

Sometimes I wonder what is the point in studying and mugging and sleeping so late and feeling so urgh all the time. When really, in life, you should be happy and enjoy yourself while you live.

“Dance as though no one is watching you. Love as though you’ve never been hurt before. Sing as though no one can hear you.”

I told the Sec Ones yesterday during the Squad Talk that while they are still in Sec 1, to enjoy themselves and have a lot of fun and go ‘kee-siao’ when they can while they’re still not so busy because once you come to upper sec, you’ll probably be more crazy and have a lot of fun too, but you’ll be damn stressed and tired too. And I meant what I said. I felt a tad miffed when they didn’t believe Jessling and me that we’re not going to tell anyone of what anything is said during the Squad Talk, but I tried to focus on their point of view and I guess they’ve got their reasons and so feeling a bit wary and guarded is alright. But I shall work on their trust, because I believe I can and they will eventually open up.

I feel proud to be their SC and senior, because they are a bonded squad and everyone works together. I felt good and accomplished when their timing volume increased in three-fold after we made them say timings one by one. I felt quite bad to make some of them repeat so many times, but we got to make sure everyone says their timing. And I was proud when Sarah and Cheryl Choo complimented us on the squad.

Talked to several of the Sec Ones online last night as well…Turns out that they are quite stressed out over the termly PPR and their results. I’m sure everything will go fine. They have time to improve (: I just hope they won’t cry or what, okay I probably wouldn’t know if they do…

I realise it is now essential to make everyone and myself stay happy even for a short period of time. I hope the Squad Talk did give the Sec 1s some laughs and I hope they enjoyed themselves even for that short while. (: Happiness does make the world go round after all~

Written by obliterated

August 25, 2007 at 5:05 am

Posted in feelings

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thx alot for complimenting our squad.n frankly,we’re/i’m oso veh proud of u guys as our seniors n SCs.(jiayou for ur tests too,but rmb to stay cheerful!)SNSB BRAVO!!!^^~smilez~

    xinyun

    August 25, 2007 at 1:52 pm

  2. HEY! I GOT EXACTLY THE SAME FOR HIST! HAHA.

    Delaney

    August 25, 2007 at 3:31 pm

  3. TESSA!
    how many times did u go to the toilet? haha. (:
    i love that question.
    go count. (: and tell me. haha.
    good luck for exams yah?
    jiayou jiayou. you can do it one luh.
    WHY do i think so?
    cos TESSA’s smart and nice! (:
    see you in skool dear!

    lots of love from ANGELIQUEEEE.

    angeliqueeee

    August 28, 2007 at 1:15 pm


Leave a Reply

