OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Whirlwind

with 7 comments

Thursday was a weird day.
The Sec 4s started their Prelims.
We got back our PPRs- my L1R5 dropped by 2 points, while my overall percentage increased by 2%. My expected grade is 10, but I’m aiming for an 8. 17-8=9 points that I have to improve by. I must tell myself that I can do it, and I must stop procrastinating, and I must stop slacking, and I must have motivation, and I must have the determination to

WORK HARD

.
And during Math lesson. YOU PEOPLE NEED A FREAKING BIG LESSON. I am appalled at the respect, or lack of, that YOU have for our Math teacher. She may not be the best teacher; oh perhaps your tuition teacher is better? But that does not give you the power to criticise and mock and imitate her. To say that you disrespect her would be a gross understatement. You treat her like a Nobody, when all she expects of us is to pay attention during class because she would like to teach. While you come back at the end of the Math lesson, you still dare to get all angry at her and throw a temper and not even make an attempt to pay attention or say sorry or even look guilty and be so rude and think YOU ARE RIGHT and have done NOTHING WRONG. Well you selfish, spoilt, rude bitch, get your morals right and treat your teachers with respect. And you made me more pissed when I tried to get you to stop talking and you said, “Oh did someone just say something?” and feigned ignorance. Well I’m telling you, I don’t care if you don’t respect me or don’t like me to shut you up during lessons, but the world doesn’t just revolve around you. And YOU, stop being such a prissy. I hate feeling inferior next to you. And both of you should stop acting like Queens where the world owes you everything and stop talking during Math because I need to concentrate even if both of you don’t. And I’m not the only one affected, just to let you two know. Stop living in your small, party-like world and WAKE UP.
Not a lot of people took their newspapers the last time I checked.
We had mock Chinese prelims. I think I screwed the compositions, but Paper 2 was alright I guess. Felt braindead and slightly light-headed after that. Went slightly crazy. Makes me scared to think what would happen next year, this time. I’m scared that I can’t take it when next year comes? Right now, I’m wondering if I’ll even survive through next year.
Then night. “THERE’S NO SCHOOL TOMORROW DUE TO POWER FAILURE”. Went into panic mode as I tried to contact as many people as possible at the relatively late hour of 22:30 to pass the message. And people didn’t take me seriously! THEY THOUGHT I WAS JOKING. And my phone started ringing like crazy, and MSN windows kept popping up (at one point I had 19 convos). “YAY TOMORROW NO SCHOOL!” “ARE YOU TELLING A JOKE? ARE YOU SURE YOU ARE NOT? ARE YOU 100% SURE?” “Tessa you are very lame. It’s not very funny.” Pffft (: Well it does sound rather absurd. BUT THIS IS TESSA YOU’RE TALKING ABOUT! DOES SHE JOKE ABOUT THIS KIND OF THING?

So there was no school, today I met Jamie, Ade, Eunice, Chua and TanCheng. We caught Ratatouille at Plaza Sing (don’t watch it, it’s not very good. Finding Nemo was way better), then lunched at Subway. Then we met Shanna and Ethel at AMK Hub, then Ethel left and TanCheng left and Ade left and the rest of us went to Shanna’s house. There we watched Stomp the Yard, then about 6 we left. Reached home about 7.

Oh crap I think I better get started on my homework and studying. Damn.

Written by obliterated

August 31, 2007 at 1:31 pm

Posted in thoughts

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. TESSAAA :’D
    Don’t be too upset over worthless people k they might get F9s for all we care BUT TESSA WILL GET HER A1!
    And you’ll always have CHUA and TRINA’s ❤ haha :’D

    Ade

    August 31, 2007 at 3:06 pm

  2. MOOO~! the cow is here. XD. i like your post. it’s funny.

    shanna

    August 31, 2007 at 3:29 pm

  3. HELLOOOOOOOO (:

    fluteofchampagne

    August 31, 2007 at 3:31 pm

  4. .

    I:

    September 1, 2007 at 7:32 am

  5. all those comments on rude and assified arseholes are UNDERSTATEMENTS.my sis was like “that’s YOUR generation.” and she gave a “whatever” look and went back to study.oh those 2.they’ll be punished, i’m sure.they dont deserve mrs seah.HMPHHH.and no worries abt F9s.they come and go.and ade’s right.you have trina and me (((:i claim you mine today.its sunday– free for all.(((: you gg to see beloved seah tmr?930.shanna and i are gg.so is cheng.come you.hahahhas the “ni zhe ge fei dong xi” is not coming ): you want to play badminton with the “fei dong xi” and i on tues?tell on mon kae (((: see you love (:
    and you shld give cheng the glare.she told me “i vote you to be the first to become a lesbian.” 😡 I’M STRAIGHT!!!!! i dont care ar.you glare at her 😡

    CHUA

    September 2, 2007 at 9:15 am

  6. tessa’s fave word is understatement.

    Jamie

    September 2, 2007 at 12:20 pm

  7. AH I JUST WATCHED RATATOUILLE AND I THOUGHT IT WAS GOOD LEH!!

    I loved the food and Remy and Linguini and Colette and Mr Ego and everyone else…. (X

    mwahahah

    JO

    September 4, 2007 at 1:27 pm


Leave a Reply

