OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Paradise…not.

with 4 comments

Week One of Term 2 has officially ended. Sigh~

Mug Fest ’07 has commenced, and everyone is now turning into serious study freaks, trying to cram Linear Law, Logarithms, Cells, Surds, Indices, Factor Theorem, Homeostasis, Mole Concept, Diffusion&Osmosis, Nazi Germany, Fascist Japan, Bonding Singapore, Governance in Singapore etc. etc. etc. into THEIR HEADS. It is less than two weeks to the EOYs and almost everyone has started having lovely dates with their textbooks, notes and worksheets everyday while (successfully/unsuccessfully) avoiding the daily distractions, also known as the COMPUTER, TELEVISION, HANDPHONE &BED.

Alright, the bed isn’t a distraction, it’s a NECESSITY.

I won’t say I’m going on hiatus, because I obviously will not be able to. But I have started revising Social Studies and Bio, and some Math too…which isn’t a lot, but it’s better than some. I am very worried for Math, though. If I want to pass my Add. Math this year, I’ll have to get an A for the EOY paper, which is basically impossible considering the fact that I’ve gotten F9s for the subject 3 times in a row since Term 1. But the cumulative result shows I need 2 marks to pass that subject. I WANT TO PASS EVERYTHING.
Nowadays in Math lesson, as we do Trigo Identities and Equations and I find myself staring at the questions without a clue as to go about solving them, a little spark of panic is lit in my heart. I wonder if this will happen to me during the exam. What if I don’t manage to remember all that sine, cosine, tangent, cotangent, secant? Or how ‘a’ to the power of zero is 1? Or how to sub f(x)? Or Modulus? What the hell do they mean anyway?

I want to be strong like I’m supposed to be. Sometimes it’s so hard to be, though.

Take a look at the ordinary/don’t need to look for Paradise/You could be next to an angel in disguise
Written by obliterated

September 14, 2007 at 3:44 pm

Posted in thoughts

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tessa you sound damn stressed can.. haiyo.study dont overstress yourself out!! ((: hahhas i’m far behind you.. only finished chem )): YOU CAN PASS EVERYTHING incl. Amath. i’m sure you can ((: JIA YOU!!!

    chua

    September 15, 2007 at 2:43 pm

  2. jiayou n all the best are wad i can say to u…sry,cant be of much help…)=

    xinyun

    September 15, 2007 at 3:08 pm

  3. AHHH~! i think our “Mug Fest ‘07 ” has ALREADY COMMENCED. u lag major la. hahaha. 😀 we shall love mugging more than we love our beds! ❤
    jia you!!

    shanna

    September 16, 2007 at 2:39 am

  4. tessa!!! let’s have frequent cramming together and date our books together! 😀
    let’s stay strong and be strong together!

    nothing with support with crumble down.

    jess ling

    September 17, 2007 at 8:44 am


Leave a Reply

