OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Done- with it

with 5 comments

Just yesterday, it didn’t seem real.
I couldn’t believe that after writing CHINESE O LEVELS and sticking those stupid EXAM! and IMPORTANT! stickers on the day 31st October, I would really be taking the exam today.
“Are we really taking our Chinese O Level exam tomorrow?” I’d asked Eunice yesterday.

“Yes.”

Today I came to school on a not-so-bright, drizzly morning and we gathered in the hall.
Gave up looking through those helping sentences and books and revising material whatsoever.
Sat there.
Looked around.
Went to the toilet.
Sat back down.
Looked around again.
We said a prayer and I wanted to cry. But be brave, I had to tell myself. No freaking out, what for anyway?

We went to class.
Heart thumping,
I sat down to do Paper 1.
I did Questions 1 and 3.

Finished them.

10am-1030am.
Goodness, she was like a doll in our hands, a spineless, floppy doll.
A sick, pale (to the extent of grey) doll.
And she threw up.
I hope she’s alright, I really do.

I was shaking, so bad
I was so, so scared
“Tessa are you shaking?” Ethel went
“Are you shaking?” said Chua
Oh yes, I was.

Calmed down during Paper 2.
It was considerably better than Paper 1.
Strangely, I thought that the paper was ending at 12:20pm and not 12:05pm
“15 more minutes,” went the teacher
SHIT, I said in my head.
Three questions left
Quick, scribble something! Scribble something so even if you don’t finish it properly, you get some marks!
oh, SHIT, you wrote the answer for Question 30 on the blank for Question 29! Oh, hell, QUICK COPY IT OVER HURRY UP!
Come, take your ruler out and cancel those 2 and a half lines you wrote already! Rewrite the answer!
THINK THINK THINK
Write write.
Oh, 5 minutes left.
Sheesh, just write something, don’t get distracted anymore.

“Pens down.”

Paper completed.

The end.

And now, it seems surreal that I even took the paper. Ironic, isn’t it? Yesterday I couldn’t believe I was going to take it, today I can’t believe it’s over.

Okay, good night.

Written by obliterated

October 31, 2007 at 4:12 pm

Posted in thoughts

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. FRADALALALA, lovely, you were shaking so hard i could hear your skeleton trembling :/ hm, i left you laughing to yourslef on the train?hahahas sorry, but i can imagine that and HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. hi love πŸ˜€

    chua

    November 1, 2007 at 12:26 pm

  2. TESSAAAAAAA !
    hahaha, it’s so disturbing ):

    Cassandra

    November 1, 2007 at 12:53 pm

  3. aha was seeing her faint/throw up really very scary? poor you. haha. and you’re skinny! ~

    CALIDA

    November 1, 2007 at 1:25 pm

  4. aww no worries, im sure it will turn out good. FIRST DISTINCTION YEAH! πŸ˜€

    jingwen

    November 2, 2007 at 11:39 am

  5. HAHA yAY you did it! πŸ˜€

    and it’s over…
    That’s most important ain’t it?

    jo

    November 2, 2007 at 1:35 pm


Leave a Reply

