OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

The People We Meet

with 4 comments

It’s amazing, the different people we meet everyday on the street.

Strangers, most of them will be, but first impressions last.

The man I met on the train after Chua left- was not very nice. Let’s call him The Umbrella Man. I was fiddling with my MP3, and the train had just left Paya Lebar. He was getting out at the next stop. And I was in his way. So, instead of the conventional Excuse Me, Umbrella Man used his pretty blue umbrella to tap my foot. Make way, it meant. I got pissed. But being in school uniform, I had to be polite and civilised and I couldn’t curse nor swear nor hurl vulgarities nor scream at Umbrella Man. So I didn’t.

Then later at night, I went to 7-Eleven with my sister to get a loaf of bread. This is where I met Not-Very-Nice Man #2. He looked at me up and down, and then said, “Yes, CHIJ?” because I was still in my CHIJ uniform. Kinda with scorn. I didn’t appreciate that, either.

But as we all know…women rule the world 😀

Chua, Eunice and I had to use the loo when we went to Bugis yesterday. Toilet was stinky, crowded, and worst of all, had no toilet paper! I got a cubicle first. Then this nice woman gave Chua and Eunice a packet of tissue to use.

But I cannot stereotype. There are some nice men and some nasty ladies in this world too (: Still, the people we pass…some sure leave funny impressions 😀

Written by obliterated

November 1, 2007 at 1:50 pm

Posted in life

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rawrr..!
    brolly man 😀

    do what you taught me
    BUGGER OFF 😀

    sounds cute doesn’t it 😀

    .timo. (:

    November 1, 2007 at 1:59 pm

  2. yes, love. the toilet was DISGUSTING. Umbrella Man sounds cute, tho.hahahas (: the surgeon’s waiting for you on my table~!

    sherbertlemondrop

    November 2, 2007 at 1:08 pm

  3. but no worries, it will still be good yeah! look forward to the day you get back your restult, which will be the day i get back mine too! :O

    jingwen

    November 3, 2007 at 4:47 am

  4. haha.i can so imagine how pissed you are with the not very nice men.see.men do deserve to be dumped AND castrated sometimes.and nasty women…hmmm…they just deserve to be men then:)

    nonexistantlove

    November 3, 2007 at 6:35 am


Leave a Reply

