OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Dashing through the snow

with 5 comments

I like Christmas songs. I do. They’re upbeat, catchy and I always feel like a little girl again when I sing a Christmas song. Especially one like Jingle Bells, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer and Deck the Halls. And The Twelve Days of Christmas, especially when I sing it with CHUA and CHENG 😀
Then of course there are the others like Amazing Grace, Joy to the World, Silent Night. Sobering songs.

Shall sing Valery’s version of Rudolph now 😀

Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer (reindeer)
Had a very shiny nose (like a lightbulb)
And if you ever saw it (saw it)
You would even say it glows (like a lightbulb)

All of the other reindeer (reindeer)
Used to laugh and call him names (like ‘Pinocchio’)
They never let poor Rudolph (Rudolph)
Join in any reindeer games (like ‘Monopoly’)

Dear friends, have a Merry Christmas ♥

Written by obliterated

December 24, 2007 at 3:08 pm

Posted in thoughts

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Silent Night is my favorite — it’s so serene and poignant. Merry Christmas to you too.

    undercanopy

    December 24, 2007 at 6:44 pm

  2. HOHOHO.MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! twelve days of christmas <333333 so whatcha going to give me? a turkey in the palm tree? 😀 HOHOHO, the rudolph song you have up there’s really funny, HOHOHO. you little girl. you’re my WONDERWALL 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    December 25, 2007 at 9:39 am

  3. haha. valery’s version is quite amusing 😀

    Ann

    December 25, 2007 at 10:04 am

  4. Merry Christmas tessa! I do remember us singing the song LOUDLY and CHEERFULLY for the whole canteen to hear(:

    tancheng

    December 25, 2007 at 3:09 pm

  5. tessa 😦 my lousy printer won’t print anything, so i can’t print the chi&ss homework, ARGHHH. but anyway. there’s still 11 days of christmas, counting today inclusive. HOHOHO. where’s my partiage and my palm tree? you owe me that & 2 turtle doves! 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    December 26, 2007 at 2:31 am


Leave a Reply

