OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

YELLOW

with 5 comments

Today was the first day of school for the year 2008.

2008 is going to be a wonderful year because I am going to go bonkers over this thing called Ordinary Levels. I wonder why it’s called ‘ordinary’.

Now my classroom level matches my badge colour- YELLOW. It’s hard to believe that 3 years ago the yellow badges were the Secondary Ones and now the yellow badges are the Secondary Fours. I wonder where the time has gone to. And I gotta climb stairs until I’m so out of breath and my legs are aching so badly. It’s okay we’ll build stamina, and nice legs 😀

New Year Resolution #1
I will work hard.
As usual, very very very much easier said than done. One minute, all the motivation and determination is bottled up and I can’t wait to sit down and do the studying/revision/homework. Next minute, all that motivation and determination is gone. It’s like an On-Off button, except that it’s been mostly turned ‘off’ for the past 2 years since Secondary Two.
But obviously this is the MIGHTY CRUCIAL year so it’s time to turn it on again.
I will do and hand up all my homework (especially Math) and I will pay attention in class (I always have) and I will not sleep in class (never really have) and I will not talk too much. And I will revise. And I will not be distracted. Oh, the time of the geek.

New Year Resolution #2
I will not spend too much time on the Internet doing stupid things.
This will require MUCH self-control. Very much. Have been a very easily distracted, unmotivated and lazy stupid ass the past 2 years and cannot afford it this year. I spend way too much time on the Internet when I should be doing work or studying.

Was listening to the radio the other day and the DJ was saying, the reason why people more often than not do not keep to their resolutions is because they set unrealistic goals for themselves. Which is, up to a certain extent, true. I’ve got another reason, and it’s all got to do with how badly they want to achieve their goals.
My resolutions aren’t unrealistic, that much I’m sure. And I do know that I want to do well for my O level exams. I want 8 points and the only way I’ll get it is to work for it.

The only place where success comes before work is in the dictionary.
-Vidal Sassoon

I hope I get a distinction for my Chinese O, then I’ll be able to use it for my L1R5. Thinking of getting the result is scaring the shit out of me but what can I do about it? Nothing.

*

I had prata with Chua, Cheng and Jamie for lunch today. YUMMY 😀 Patrick the Prata Man has a face and eyes and mouth and two ears. And bangs. He almost didn’t get a nose but I made Jamie draw one 😀

It was drizzling when I walked home and I saw this Ah Ma riding her bicycle. She had a plastic bag on her head. To protect her head from the rain…?
Next I saw this man holding this empty bottle drink. Next thing I knew, he threw the bottle into the reservoir. Splash, it went. Asshole.

Written by obliterated

January 2, 2008 at 11:35 am

Posted in life

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahahaha yes, it was SUPPER FUN! Patrick the Prata Man is <33333 jamie is such a talented.. DRAWER(remember she wanted to be one? HAHAHAHA) eeee, the man’s such a PIG, so mean.anyway! HI LOVE!

    CHUAHAHA

    January 3, 2008 at 1:50 pm

  2. hey! jyjy! u can do it! the will to make a difference is in ur hands, always! the rest, juz leave it to heavens.. lol. best of luck! well, i can provide some emotional support and chocs or sweets, if u want. lol. ^_^

    xinyun

    January 3, 2008 at 2:37 pm

  3. TESSA TESSAA TESSAAA!!!!! you pigg, nvr take lessons! >:/ anyway, got to borrow your msnd assignment for corrections for passage ABC, so can? hee. missed you much! 11th day of christmas, MERRY CHRISTMAS LOVE!!!!! <333333333

    CHUAHAHA

    January 4, 2008 at 11:18 am

  4. wa, its the 12th day of christmas! if you didnt give me the card today then you would have been late! (and your card still says you are early =_=”’) you change your blogskin again! and how did you become so strong one? i didnt know you would have been so strong, you broke my arm ;( and haha i think im still shi bai, but im on my way to be successful! 😀 yea man.

    christine

    January 5, 2008 at 11:36 am

  5. your blog is killing me. i tagged once and my comment disappears! then i have to type again :/
    anw, your card was just on time! today is the 12th day of christmas! 🙂 it would be funny if you give me later then your card says that you are still early 🙂
    and yes, i admit it, you ARE strong. but let arm westle another time 🙂 i will win next time! you’ll see 🙂
    and im a shi bai, yes i am, but im on my way to success! yea man! 🙂

    christine

    January 5, 2008 at 11:42 am


Leave a Reply

