OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

the Trans-Siberian Express

with 4 comments

Today the white birds got set free. One of them couldn’t fly high/far enough. It landed on not far.
The other, however, was glad for its freedom, too glad, and within seconds of freedom it got caught by a crow, which I’m sure devoured its prize somewhere. Rather disturbing, and saddening, actually.
Those feelings of exaltation and liberation so quickly extinguished, leaving everyone…horrified.

Anyway.
3 tests down, 3 more to go!
2 tomorrow: Sets and History.
1 on Friday- Bio. Oh no I haven’t done the worksheets.

The best part: We haven’t been told of any tests next week. (which means we might not have any next week…? Well I could hope)

The English teacher is strange and irritating. And I have to tolerate her lessons week after week after week. The other day, she called on me to give her an answer but she apparently was not satisfied; she said I was beating about the bush and explaining the question but not giving the answer. Then she called on another student to give her the answer, but didn’t allow me to sit. I assumed it was because she wanted me to answer the next question. After 5 minutes of her talking and commenting on my and my classmate’s answers, she went,

‘Okay, Tessa, you can sit now.’

What, what did she make me stand for?
And she talks way too much yet hardly does any teaching. Strange, but true.

Was a walking zombie today in school, throughout the whole day. Shall make attempts to sleep before 12 tonight. Gotta get down to studying Sets (okay maybe not) and reading the History text.
Shall entice myself into memorising the different pacts and conferences and reading the achievements (or not) of the League of Nations. (Hmm how come the United Nations, which is the successor of the League of Nations, is so much more successful?)
Hello Stalin, we meet again.

Written by obliterated

January 16, 2008 at 12:03 pm

Posted in life, thoughts

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Hello Stalin, we meet again.” <- funny!
    HELLO LONG XIA <33333333 😀 i love the lobster 😀 tmr’s BIO 😦

    CHUAHAHA

    January 17, 2008 at 12:46 pm

  2. I STILL RMB YOU’RE CALLED LIU GEGE.
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    rarrr sng’s mouth ought to be taped up.

    squeepants

    January 18, 2008 at 11:25 pm

  3. Strange english teacher is right :’D
    ADE <333 TESSA

    Ade

    January 19, 2008 at 7:52 am

  4. I thought crows only eat dead birds. Anyway, teachers can be quite strange for sure. If I was you, I would just sit down no matter what.

    undercanopy

    January 19, 2008 at 6:53 pm


Leave a Reply

