OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Difference

with 7 comments

Now as a Sec 4 in SN, it still scares me to think what would’ve happened, how vastly different my world would be if I didn’t accept the appeal to come here and if I’d decided to go to AHS.

-gives a big, big shudder-

The background: I was posted to AHS, which was my third choice. SN was my first choice, but I wasn’t posted there as I had only just managed to get the points- they had wanted 251+3 that time, and I’ld gotten 252+2. My dad had spoken to my cousin who then had just started going to Uni, who said the SN girls she met were well-groomed, confident individuals or something like it, so he wanted me to appeal here. There’s something special about an SN girl, I guess. They called me that night, and said I got accepted, did I want the position? The minute the phone was put down, I started crying because I didn’t want to go to this huge school not knowing anyone at all (yeah I am the only one from my primary school from my cohort), and also because I had several friends going to AHS. I was freaking scared and this whole thing was so damn overwhelming, hmm?

But I look at where I am now, and no way, no way do I regret coming to SN. I’ve met so, so many wonderful people, done so much homework and project work, had great times laughing non-stop for 20 minutes and scribbling in each other’s diaries and giving teachers stupid nicknames, cried a little, got hurt a little.  

I’ll say, it’s probably one of the best decisions I’ve ever made 😀

As Ethel love says, WORLD PEACE 😀

Written by obliterated

January 28, 2008 at 3:23 pm

Posted in feelings, life, thoughts

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BUT I KNOW WHEN! 😀
    When she is wearing school blouse 😀 Best time is on Friday, when you’ve got a whole sectionals to attempt! I’d die if she saw this 😀

    JIAHUI

    January 29, 2008 at 11:48 am

  2. I’m glad you came to SN too! :DDD

    shanna

    January 29, 2008 at 12:22 pm

  3. TESSSAAAAA! IF YOU HADN’T COME, I WOULDN’T KNOW WHAT TO DO :/ it’s all your fault i’m SO IN LOVE with you 😀 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA 😀 world peace, love! 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    January 29, 2008 at 12:42 pm

  4. HELLO LOVE! 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    January 31, 2008 at 1:15 pm

  5. I guess meeting all of you is one of the best gifts God has ever given to me.

    nonexistantlove

    January 31, 2008 at 2:00 pm

  6. I WAS THE ONLY ONE FROM MY PRIMARY SCHOOL FROM MY COHORT TOO Y’KNW. so scary. AHAHAHA.

    ANGELIQUE :D

    February 2, 2008 at 6:48 am

  7. hello jia hui, oh ya, you’re seriously so dead lah…. kicks your butt non stop till a hole appears. nvm lah, braces are nice. my friends are all knocking it, its becoming some sort of hobby for them ya? so is my brother. WORLD is PEACEful with laisum.

    LAISUM-hitme

    February 2, 2008 at 2:39 pm


Leave a Reply

