OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Maybe

with one comment

Chua came to school on Friday during recess. Which is the best thing that’s happened all week, because I’ve been hearing about her but I haven’t actually seen her. And for things like that happening, the only judgement I’ll trust is my own 🙂 It was quite sudden, really.

*phone on the canteen table vibrates*
Tessa peers at her phone. “Jasmine Chua,” she reads from the screen.
Tessa picks the phone up, thinking that Chua is so bored at home she called to talk.
“I’M IN SCHOOL, WHERE ARE YOU ALL? I’M IN THE FAM LOUNGE!” screams Chua over the phone. Tessa realises her background is rather noisy. It takes Tessa a second to realise what Chua has just said.
“WHAT?” Tessa says, only half believing. “WE’RE IN THE CANTEEN, AT THE TABLE IN FRONT OF THE DRINKS STALL! COME DOWN! COME DOWN!”
“I’M AT THE STAIRCASE ALREADY, I DON’T SEE YOU ALL!”
Tessa tries to look for Chua from her position at the table. See each other at the same time!
Tessa scrambles from her seat, (Eunice and Cheng hurry up after her), and runs to Chua, who runs down the stairs.

We had a good hug, me and Chua and Eunice and Cheng 😀 It seems rather dramatic and all but that’s really how it happened. I was really frenzied and half in shock. It was really only when I saw her did I realise how badly I’d missed her. And I had only not seen her for four days, not including the weekend. What’s going to happen when… … … … …

*

I wanted to post on the 29th of February. You only get leap years once every four years. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to.

And I’ve been thinking..I’ve got to adapt. The first step to that would be to accept. It’s this quiet realisation that’s just hit home.

Word of the day: Acceptance

Written by obliterated

March 1, 2008 at 5:35 pm

Posted in life, thoughts

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. AWWWW, i know you miss me TOO MUCH 😀 hohoho. aww, lady, you’re so funny 😀 HELLO HELLO 😀 i rmb you were like “hi how are you!” when i said “i’m in school!” hahahahaha 😀
    ILYSM, you 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    March 2, 2008 at 12:20 pm


Leave a Reply

