OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Thought Process

with 4 comments

Life’s been alright this year, I would say.

I’ve been busy, but I think that would be more fulfilling than if I had nothing to do everyday. I enjoy keeping myself busy, but sometimes things get a bit too much and I have to take a step back. If that’s not possible, I’ll rant about it for a little and still get down to doing it…well, I don’t have much of a choice, really. Being busy makes me appreciate sleep and that I am thankful for.

Even though I feel that I am putting in more effort into my homework, revision and tests this year, I also can’t help but feel, at the same time, that I am not putting in enough. And for this, I am worried because the O’s start officially on the 20th of October and there is a lot to learn, a lot to revise and a lot to do. We are all running against Time- every one of us. However, immersing myself in work is one thing to take me away from the complications of the other aspects of my life. Homework is dead. Books, notes- all dead trees. Homework provides only a limited range of emotions- irritation (when you haven’t sat down to do the work), frustration (when you sit down and find you don’t know how to do anything) and satisfaction (when you finish your work).

As one of my friends said, ‘Friendship is a high-maintenance man’. How true. Human relationships require constant communication and contact for both sides in order to stay close. Otherwise, we just lose touch. Because making friends is one issue, keeping them is another. This year, I’m learning to treasure my friends more. For each of them have helped to mold me into the person I am today and I really, really do love everyone of them very much.

Time left in St. Nicholas is limited and thus, I am trying to appreciate going to school five days in a week. By next year, the building would have been demolished and we would have flown off. Taking pictures of the SN school building is a good way of remembering.

Time left in Band is even more limited. Even though I dread going for Combined for fear of being scolded, I realise how I really should be going and enjoying myself and putting in my best. Very soon, I won’t get to run my hands over the cool metal of my flute, finger that dent in the head joint or get a whiff of the stinking Band Room. I don’t want to pass out, no, not really. Call me a freak, but soon you’ll find out why.

I think life right now is alright.

Stupid, but yeah. It is.
____________________

πŸ™‚

Written by obliterated

April 12, 2008 at 5:37 pm

Posted in life

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very small eyes πŸ˜€
    πŸ˜€
    πŸ˜€

    CHUAHAHA

    April 13, 2008 at 2:28 am

  2. What a reflection!
    I did not let many men cling on to my many legs.
    Jocelyn and Joanne will kill me.
    love πŸ˜€

    nonexistantlove

    April 13, 2008 at 6:35 am

  3. BOOHOO 😦 so sad for you lor. pop sounds super fun for y’all can 😦 i also want 😦
    😦
    😦

    CHUAHAHA

    April 14, 2008 at 9:12 am

  4. ya.. 😦 boohoo. 😦 accepting the truth had never been much fun 😦
    😦
    anyway. like the passage said, grin & bear it πŸ™‚

    CHUAHAHA

    April 15, 2008 at 10:14 pm


Leave a Reply

