OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Epitome

with 3 comments

I took the ACER tests yesterday. There were 2 English written tests and 2 MCQ tests- one on Humanities and the other on Math and Science. Contrary to what most people might think, it wasn’t that easy. It was to be expected because I had done several practices and I kinda knew what it was going to be like. I cannot and don’t think I ever will be good enough to come up with a short, good essay in 25 minutes, and I am not one of those who does the planning then starts writing. I do both at the same time, come to think of it. Still, I tried my best…not sure of how I will do, well if I get it it would be great, if not…well, I honestly don’t know. Hmm.

I got Joanna Wang’s CD. Joanna Wang looks a little like Sammi Cheng actually. Got to know about her through Shanna, who was exclaiming, ‘She’s really good!’ and apparently the CD got pretty rave reviews so my Dad didn’t mine buying it. I would say it’s pleasant listening, though nothing that special- after awhile the songs sounded pretty much the same. She’s got that low, husky voice similar to that of Rachael Yamagata’s. However, I must say that I still like Rachael Yamagata’s music better as it’s got more substance and edge.

I rushed to make my mother a Mother’s Day card last night, a simple one but a good one nevertheless 🙂 No, I didn’t forget, I just neglected to make time to do something. I never saw Mother’s Day as more important as my mother’s birthday though, and I don’t think that will change? Still, I love you- you’re irreplaceable. Happy Mother’s Day ♥

My mother is leaving for Bintan tomorrow, coming back Wednesday night 😦 I don’t want her to go. Sigh.

P.S. I like the monster avatars for those people who don’t have WordPress accounts 🙂 Look to your right. 

 

Written by obliterated

May 11, 2008 at 7:01 am

Posted in feelings, thoughts

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tessa!!!! yes yes it’s super cute! i thought they HAD wordpress accounts! HAHAHAHAHA 😀
    your mum’s leaving town? aww man, you’ll miss her to bits&pieces right, *SIGH* but she’ll be back on wednesday 😀
    😀
    HELLO LOVE 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    May 11, 2008 at 9:47 am

  2. HAHAH. 😀 SO YOU DID RUSH OUT YOU CARD ON TIME! 😀

    ahh, hope you did well for your test thingy. :l but we shall just wait for the results to come out yeah! dont worry too much! 🙂

    shanna

    May 11, 2008 at 10:25 am

  3. HAHA MY GOSH LAH MINE’S QUITE CUTE YAYEE.
    (actually, I’m so tired I want to die rah)

    Karon

    May 18, 2008 at 9:51 am


Leave a Reply

