OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

You’ve got the Last, the Leaving.

with 16 comments

Today- second day of lessons. Last official band practice. Come Friday it will be Jubilate V, come Saturday it will be the second day of Jubilate. And then…what’s next? We had the last official Band practice. I’m trying desperately to get that into my head. It isn’t going in. I keep saying it, I keep talking about it, but truth be told I don’t feel anything yet. I want to feel something. We had the last official Band practice.

I don’t know what to think. Band’s been an integral part of my life in secondary school, a CCA where I’ve made so many friends, met so many people I love, learnt to play the flute (not too well but better than never), had fun, shared some happiness, shared some tears. I love music. Sure sometimes I get pissed, upset with the Conductor, with myself for not playing well. I dread the familiar calls of ‘Combine!’ I dread getting embarrassed by her and I dread having to play something individually.

So terribly cliche this sounds, but how true it is when we say we only treasure something when it’s too late. It’s too late now. After Jubilate, goodness knows what will happen.

I will miss so many people and things and POP is just another step closer that reminds me of where I’m going. This is what love and commitment does sometimes…I wish sometimes I didn’t bother to make an effort for this, so leaving won’t hurt so much.

Written by obliterated

May 27, 2008 at 3:29 pm

Posted in thoughts

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for the comment in my blog. Haha! I know your conductor. Ms Sia right?
    Anyway, leaving band ain’t that tough. So don’t think too much about it (:
    and i’m another kpo one too.
    LOL.
    Ps. Do you know how skinny your sister actually is?

    zhihao

    May 28, 2008 at 11:00 am

  2. haaww poor tessa 😦 i know how you feel 😦
    wna cry alr 😦
    and it’d be the last time i get to see my tessa <333 in Band-U 😦 and see you blow the flute 😦
    but nevermind, you can always go back to see your juniors and stuff (this year) and see how lor. 😦
    GOODLUCK for tmr anyway 😀
    ILY 😀

    CHUA

    May 29, 2008 at 12:07 pm

  3. hey. i didnt grow up overnight okay. im also that sensible lor. spiderman what! ;D

    christine

    May 29, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  4. hahahah dont be sad!
    although you cant come for POP, you can always come back to visit!
    must okay! 😀

    ANGELIQUE :D

    June 1, 2008 at 5:32 am

  5. tessa 😦
    last one’s over 😦
    BOOHOO 😦
    tmr phototaking ya! 😀
    ladeedoo.got stuff to tell you. VERY IMPT!!!!! 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    June 1, 2008 at 1:57 pm

  6. shucks, i haven’t seen you since i don’t know when ! and plus i can’t even go back on the 6th cos i’ve a got a performance at night. omgggggggggg i hate my schedule. miss you like &#!($@^% !

    ENID

    June 2, 2008 at 12:25 pm

  7. Hahahhah yeah, the creature’s blue. Not just Samantha – maybe the future Qoo adverts (if they still show them) feature two flautists from SNSB hmm.

    JIAHUI

    June 2, 2008 at 12:36 pm

  8. ya! it was about the evil woman who talked mean about erin >:/
    anyhoo, goodluck for your cooking practice tmr ya! 😀

    CHUA

    June 2, 2008 at 1:06 pm

  9. byebye tessa :]
    have fun in when you are there!
    and before you know it, you will be back in school again :/
    see you around then! ❤

    christine

    June 4, 2008 at 12:44 pm

  10. have fun tessa, we’ll miss you like mad!!
    😦
    LOVE YOU 😀

    CHUA & slime

    June 6, 2008 at 9:35 am

  11. TESSA!
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR LETTER.
    i want to tell so many things 😥
    come back quickly!

    christine

    June 8, 2008 at 1:23 pm

  12. link okayyyy! 😀
    hope you’re having fun wherever you are 😀

    ANGELIQUE :D

    June 12, 2008 at 3:49 pm

  13. HOW WAS AUSTRALIAAA !

    ENID

    June 13, 2008 at 12:59 pm

  14. TESSA 😦 i miss you alot leh 😦

    CHUAHAHA

    June 13, 2008 at 1:36 pm

  15. HELLO! DO YKNOW! I WENT TO YOUR CLASS AND FIND YOU AND THEN EUNICE SAID YOU WENT TO AMERICA OR WHERE ALREADY ): HAHAHA ACTUALLY THAT WAS QUITE LONG AGO AHAHAHA,

    yongmei

    June 15, 2008 at 3:28 pm

  16. YOU’RE BACK!!!! 😀

    CHUAHAHA

    June 18, 2008 at 12:56 pm


Leave a Reply

