OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

92 Days

with 3 comments

13 July- NBC at VCH. Result?

GOLD!

That sense of euphoria and pride is indescribable. Even though I couldn’t be part of the competition, sitting there was still nerve-wrecking. Despite several squeaks and one or two mess-ups, we emerged victorious. SNSB BRAVO πŸ˜€

I have been unsuccessfully looking for my Reproduction in Plants notes and my Macromolecules worksheet :/ Which I have already completed. Oh you careless pig, Tessa, chosing the right time to lose the wrong things. Or the wrong time to lose the right things. Either way, YOU SUFFER 😑
Because you’re going to have to make do with someone else’s notes which you know you don’t enjoy. Then you’re going to have to line up for the bloody photocopying service, where the auntie who operates it moves at the speed of an injured snail.
Then you’re going to have to redo your Macromolecules MCQ/structured questions, which you’ll take as an opportunity to revise for the Chemistry test.
And perhaps if you’re REALLY lucky, after you go through all that hassle to photocopy and redo all work, you’ll find your own Reproduction in Plants notes and Macromolecules worksheet chucked somewhere in between your books!
Brilliant!

Running/warming down with Ethel/Karon is very nice. Going to the gym made the area near my shoulders hurt the next day. Never mind, training is good! πŸ™‚ And training will be continued (hopefully). Ethel, take care alright, you and your poor eyebags. But well, our foolish body clocks eh?
And Karon, you please come and talk to me anytime. And I WILL help you with acids, bases and salts. And anything else.

I watched The Dark Knight last night. A good watch. So go watch! Heath Ledger’s portrayal of The Joker is very impressive, yet horrifying. Aaron Eckhart as Harvey Two-Face was good too. My parents didn’t like Maggie Gyllenhaal as Rachel Dawes- they didn’t think she was pretty. Some part of the story is very cruel and that left me in a pensive mood for a while after that. You get to see Batman’s vulnerability in the movie and Christian Bale made that rather unforgettable.

Tomorrow is Racial Harmony Day. I am wearing my school uniform. I don’t have an ethnic costume- well my Mum has a cheongsam, but NOOOOO, I will wear my school uniform with pride!

I was laughing at Christine’s post- the one where she said she was going to be an SBS Transit bus driver. My dear I don’t think you’ll want to become a bus driver πŸ™‚ Did I mention how much I enjoy talking to you, though once we start it’s so difficult to stop? Band starts next week so we won’t get to talk that much anymore…oh well, we’ll make do, we always do. Don’t we?

It’s 12:46pm on a humid Sunday afternoon. Time to plug the ear pieces in and get the books out. Eva Cassidy is my studying partner πŸ™‚

Written by obliterated

July 20, 2008 at 4:47 am

Posted in thoughts

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yeah we do πŸ˜€ & STOP LAUGHING AT ME!
    i dont get it! what’s so funny??? ;O
    humph make me jealous only ah >;O i want to watch the dark knight! :///

    christine

    July 20, 2008 at 4:58 am

  2. Haha okay okay πŸ™‚ We will study k, but I’m sick now so most probably less of working out for me. >: (
    (my goodness you know we’ve only 13/14 weeks to O’s, and I don’t even know when’s prelim, please shoot me)
    Acids, Bases and Salts! I must conquer πŸ™‚

    Karon

    July 20, 2008 at 2:59 pm

  3. HELLO TESSA HAHA! i saw the 92 days thing i freaked out. And i see karon’s comment and IM FREAKING OUTMORE NOW. I am D-O-O-M-E-D doomed! Oh i realised now right, i don’t have to take the key but you have to! HAHA, i should continue to goooo down with the two of you :] PROMPROMPROM ❀ hee thanks for buying toasts for meeeeee (:

    ieatcows

    July 23, 2008 at 2:03 pm


Leave a Reply

