OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

That’s One Thing Right

with 2 comments

NO
`fiddling of the necklace
`being at a loss of words
`awkward, lengthy pauses
`continuous prompting

DURING THE EXAM,
THERE WAS/WERE NO
`fiddling of the necklace!
`being at a loss of words!
`awkward, lengthy pauses!
`continuous prompting!

It feels good to get the Oral right. I cannot describe what a marvellous relief it was to have it done- I wanted to skip along the corridor of the Home Econs lab. I was tempted to smile too.
I came out from the room realising my heart wasn’t pumping madly nor was adrenaline coursing through my veins (which would have enhanced my vision, increased my heart rate, etc. etc) nor was I shaking. Miracle? You bet.

I do believe in miracles.

I hope I worked one today.

Written by obliterated

August 25, 2008 at 12:54 pm

Posted in life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re a marvell and I love you 🙂
    haha I’m glad you did well for your oral dear (: yay good for you yayee! (omg I forgot that I wanted to say bye to the nice Indian examiner why did I forget!)
    haha I’m not angry anyway heehee there wasn’t really a reason to! I didn’t even understand you HAHA OMG. 😀

    Love you!

    Karon

    August 25, 2008 at 2:28 pm

  2. TESSA I DIE FOR PRELIMS ZOMG ):

    ieatcows

    September 6, 2008 at 4:20 pm


Leave a Reply

