OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Back, Somewhat.

with 2 comments

Only two more papers to go before the end of the O’levels. It is strange, but I am finding it rather hard to believe that all these years of studying I have put in for this major exam have come to an end. No more having to worry about Nick Bottom the weaver, or about how to do Integration, or how to write an English report. No more of it. Ever again. It’s difficult to decide if it’s something to be happy about. The four years in SN are ending, they really are.

I wish I treasured them more.

I’ll do a quiz so I won’t continue posting about stuff that I don’t like to think about.

01. What have you been doing recently?
Studying, studying, studying.

02. Do you ever turn your cell phone off?
I used to, until I realised it was rather inconvenient to turn it on every morning and realise I left the house forgetting to bring something along. 🙂

03. What happened at 10.00am today?
I was sleeping. Students who’ve recently been studying too much need their sleep.

04. When did you last cry?
Sometime this week. But it was only a tear of two. Does that count?

05. Believe in fate/destiny?
A little.

06. What do you want in your life right now?
8 points, more time in SN, to forge better relationships with my family and friends, to read more books, to go back in time. To love more. To forgive more.
Y’know what, I want too many things.

07. Do you carry an umbrella when it rains, or just put up your hood?
I run in the rain and then laugh at myself looking like a wet chicken.

08. What’s your favourite thing to have on your bed?
I need my blanket.

9. What bottom are you wearing now?
uh..shorts?

10. What’s the nicest text in your inbox say?
I’ve kept all the texts that are nice in their own way.
Those wishing me all the best for the O’levels, for example. Thank you.

11. Do you tend to make a relationship complicated?
I suppose I do.
I’m complicated.

12. Are you wearing anything you borrowed from someone?
No.

13. What was the last movie you caught?
I’ve been studying. My head’s filled with academic facts and nothing else. To conclude, I can’t remember because I haven’t caught one in ages.

14. What are you proud of?
All the right things I should be.

15. What does the oldest text message in your inbox say?
One that dates back to 5th June from Christine, telling me to get something back from Australia for her 🙂

16. What was the last song you sang out loud?
“…Jeremiah was a bullfrog”

17. Do you have any nicknames?
Yeah. Many.

18. What does your last received text message say?
STOP ASKING ABOUT MY MESSAGES, YOU SUCKER.

19. What time did you go to bed last night?
In the wee hours of the morning… 🙂

20. Are you currently happy?
I suppose I’ve got reason to be.

21. Who gives you best advice?
It depends. My parents, I guess?

22. Do you eat whipped cream straight from the can?
I think I’ll prefer eating it with strawberries.

23. Who did you talk on phone last night?
Mum.

24. Is anything bugging you right now?
Yeah…something always is.

25. What/who was the last thing/person to make you laugh?
Stedman. He does gay stuff sometimes.

26. Do you wear toe socks?
No.

27. Who was the last person you missed a call from?
Mum.

28. Have you ever had your heart broken?
That’ll come in time…

29. What annoys you most in a person?
Whining, dishonesty and two-facedness, to name a few.

30. Do you have a crush on anyone?
-blushes-

31. Have you ever done cocaine?
Never have, never will.

32. What is the colour of your room?
Untouched, pristine white.

33. Would you kill someone you hate for a billion dollars?
I’ll like the money without the killing, thank you very much.

34. Do you believe in the saying: talk is cheap?
No. Who hasn’t been touched or inspired in some way by a speech, or a song?

35. Who was the last person to lie in your bed?
Me, myself and I.

36. Who was the last person to hug you?
I can’t remember. (which means I haven’t been hugged all that recently…sigh)

37. Did anyone see the last person you kissed?
Haha…my parents? (it was my sister I kissed. And that was wayyyyyy back, okay? I don’t even remember it)

38. Do you have a life?
Yeah, but it kinda pauses when I have to answer these intruding questions…

39. Have you ever thought someone died, when they really didn’t die?
I don’t ever wish to do such a thing.

40. What is the reason behind your profile song?
Don’t have a profile song.

41. Who was the last person you saw in your dream?
Eunice? Well, I only heard her screaming “I CAME OUT FIRST! ME FIRST!” actually. (We were having a bathing competition in my dream.)

42. Last time you smiled?
Well, today.

43. Have you changed this year?
Very much, indeed.

44. What are you listening to right now?
The sounds from the TV.

45. Are you talking to someone when you doing this?
Nope.

46. Do you walk with your eyes open or closed?
Open, all the time. I don’t like falling into drains unlike some people.

47. Is there a quote you live by?
There are several, actually.

48. Do you want someone you cannot have?
Perhaps that’ll happen in the future.

49. Have you ever played an instrument?
Yeah, but not like I excel in doing so.

50. What was the worst idea you’ve had in this week?
Answering the Prose question in the Literature paper? Stupid Andy and the Royals.

51. What are you doing last night at 11pm?
Bathing?

52. Are you happy with your love life right now?
It’s currently non-existent.

53. What song best describe your love life?
I’ll tell you next time.

54. Does the person know that you like him/her?
Enough about my love life?

55. Who always make you laugh?
Family, as well as friends. And because I’ve been studying, and everyone knows that studying too much makes you a little wonky, I’ve been laughing at people that aren’t funny too.

56. Do you speak other language other than English?
Mandarin. Oh yeah, Singlish.

57. Favourite website(s)?
Don’t have one.

58. What’s your middle name?
Don’t have one either. Unless you’re asking for my Chinese name?

59. What are you doing tomorrow?
QUANTUM OF SOLACE! Shopping at the Club 21 bazaar again, maybe?
…Doing Chem/Bio MCQ practices.

60. What do you think you are like?
I told you, complicated.

61. Who will you choose to die with?
Family. Loved ones. Yeah.

62. Where have you been today?
Kusu Island and the Club 21 bazaar.

63. What game do you play often?
I’ve been studying, remember?

64. Who are you missing right now?
Many people. But we’ll get to meet soon, it’s okay.

65. If you have to choose between friend and love, who will you choose?
I’ll like to have both.

66. What are you doing right now?
Wasting my time with this stupid quiz! Well at least it’s stopping me from typing lengthy, boring posts.

67. Which primary school are you from?
Coral Primary, in the humble suburb of Pasir Ris.

68. Name 3 colours that you like?
Green, orange, red.

69. What emotion you like to show?
Huh, I dunno.

70. What is your life to you?
The most important thing I could ever have. What is anything else worth if you don’t have your life?

71. If you have something troubling you, what will you do?
Talk about it. Think a lot more about it. That’s what I do.

72. Who did you last chat in msn today?
Friends I’ve been missing.

73. Who do you admire most?
Quite a few people.

74. Which month are you born in?
August!

75. How are you feeling right now?
A little depressed, yeah.

76. What is the time now?
1:17am.
No wonder I’m depressed.

77. What kind of person do u think the one who tagged you is?
(what horrible English) She’s complicated also, I would say.

78.What colour did you use to dye hair?
I haven’t dyed it yet.

79. Why are you doing this test?
I thought I explained why already…!

80. What do you do when you’re moody?
…Think about it.

81. At which age you wish to get married?
Before I’m 30.
I don’t want to be an old spinster.

82. Who is more important to you?
As compared to who?
(see, what horrible English)

83. If today is the last day of your life, what will you do?
Thank my parents, family and friends for giving me the best life I could ever have and tell them I love them.

84. Who is the person you trust the most?
Does it matter if I trust people already?

85. Do you believe in seeing a rainbow after a rain?
Yeah, because most of the time, I do. 🙂

86. If you have a dream come true, what would it be?
That I would have a bathing competition?
And this time, I would bathe faster than Eunice?

87. What is your goal for this year?
The time for making goals is over.
The time to play starts soon.

88.Do you believe in eternal love?
Well yeah, sappy as it might seem, I think I do.

89. What feeling do you love most?
Being loved, and loving.

90. Do you really think its Global Warming now?
That’s not a proper question, is it? But yes, the Earth’s heating up due to the _________ gases trapping the ____ under the _____ layer. Chemistry, eh?

91. What feeling do you hate most?
The feeling of hurt and pain.

92. Do you cherish every single friendship of yours?
Need you ask?

93. Do you believe in God?
Yes.

94. Who cares for you most?
Those who do.

95. What do you think is the most important thing in your life?
There are just too many to name…

96. What will you bring when you fight?
My…courage?

97. What have you done regretted doing in your whole life?
Not going to disclose here.

98. What would you feel if no one no longer cares for you?
It really depends on that someone.

100. How do you feel now?
That it’s time to log off.

Goodnight, and goodbye. Time to log off.

See you again, soon.

Written by obliterated

November 8, 2008 at 5:33 pm

Posted in life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, there’s actually someone sharing the same sentiments with me!

    &Yup, life’s just like that, quite sadly.

    All the way for MCQ! 😀

    Delaney

    November 9, 2008 at 3:23 pm

  2. im laughing at your answers. hahaha, DONT BE SAD OKAY! I dont know what’s troubling you buttttt TRY TO BE HAPPY OKAY! (: OLEVELS ARE GOING TO BE OVER! I was going to do your quiz when i realised it was 100 questions. Woahhhh hahaha, i shall continue doing Chemistry mcq first :] heehee

    GOOD LUCKKKKK (:

    ieatcows

    November 10, 2008 at 3:42 pm


Leave a Reply

