OBLITERATED

Let’s paint the town red

Archive for November 13th, 2007

to end off

with 9 comments

I remember falling down the stairs once. I was about five. I remember getting up crying, Dad taking me to the toilet and him telling me to stop crying. And he was telling me to look at myself in the mirror- don’t cry anymore! See how ugly you’re getting. And indeed. The mucus was mixing with the tears and blood. I got a brown scab moustache for a week. Rather unglamorous, but whatever.

Random memory.

Many things have been running through my mind lately. (Think pieces of paper labeled ‘THINGS’ with stick arms and legs running about in my head) The last week of school isn’t the free and easy last week of school we usually have. In fact, you could say it’s worse than the normal weeks at school. This week, we’re rushing preparations for our Investiture, having rehearsal after rehearsal. Everyone was really tired today; you can see it in their faces 😦 And on Thursday there’s the rehearsal for Prize Giving. And probably another last rehearsal for Investiture. Ouch, court shoes. Ouch.

Friday should be fun.
Lessons
Prize Giving
Investiture
.
.
.
Ushering for MTP, maybe.

Saturday will be ‘funner’.
MOVIN’ HOUSE!

I’m not the first one to say this, but I really wish I was a kid again.
Because when I was a kid,
I could play with my dolls and read Tintin comics (which reminds me, I want to read them again) and read Enid Blyton and read Roald Dahl (oh, I want to read his books AGAIN) and go swimming and watch Disney movies and Mary Poppins and The Sound of Music and draw with crayons and colour pencils and play with dominoes and play House and go to the beach or the park to cycle and play and lie in fields with yellow flowers.
Not to say that I can’t do anything of the sort nowadays.

But.
When I was a kid,
I didn’t have to worry about my homework
Academics
What other people think about me
Friends
Self-image
Lack of self-discipline/motivation
Looks
Deadlines
Stress
and everything else that seems to be constantly plaguing my mind these days.
Or since I became more aware of myself and my surroundings. Though I can’t remember when that was.

Oh crap, it’s late.
And there’s school tomorrow.

And one last thing.
I’m sorry about the previous post.
People have told me what they feel about it.
I’m sorry.
Call it catty, bitchy, mean.
Harsh.
But I’ve said, I was angry and it is not possible to mask anger from your words when you are angry.

Written by obliterated

November 13, 2007 at 3:52 pm

Posted in feelings, thoughts